Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Complete remodel in August 2014

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The resturaunt is one of the best in BKK. The service is really good.
We were dispointed with the condition of the hotel compared to past visits. But then found that they are shutting down in August for a complete remodel. The staff and service was great, when the remodel is complete everything should be back to excellent overall.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Tampa

Overpriced

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Entrance way and it is close to Queens Park which is nice for running.
Cons: Rooms are outdated, dark, and generally not very nice.
The entrace to the hotel is very nice. The room are 3 star rooms (not 4 star). A fair price for this hotel would be $45 to $50 per night (1300 to 1500 BHT per night)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Generally satisfied.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price for the king bed room. Hotel is bit old but clean and nice. Location is bit far from the subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming yesteryear Thai luxury

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Extremely attentive staff. Techno dance music in the fitness center kept me motivated. Our large room was very comfortable.
Cons: Although the breakfast choices were wonderful, more salad vegetables would have been preferable.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff helped us through some rough spots to make us feel like we were important. We recovered our lost cell phone from a busy pool party. Even though I was tardy for the 10:30 end of breakfast deadline, staff helped me get what I wanted. When plumbing failed, we were expeditiously moved to a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is world class. The entire staff was great. The restaurants were wonderful (Italian Exec Chef)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vik from Canada

Nice hotel close to the busy areas.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Very courteous and helpful staff, try to accomodate your wishes.
2 out of 5
by Majid from Canada

Down Fall of a Good Hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change the management. They are very incompetent.
Location: Nice location and nice nearby mall.
Last time I stayed in this hotel was in early 2000 and the hotel was a good place to stay. The breakfast was outstanding, the coffee shop was inviting and I really enjoyed staying there. This time the breakfast was the same every day and very poor preparation of everything there. The coffee shop was in a state of disaster. I did order a sandwich on a whole wheat bread toasted and instead I got white bread only one side toasted. The sandwich was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Kuala Lumpur

Location is the best selling point!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The location was great! And when we ask for service (extra towel, transport bookings etc) response were fast
The hotel facilities and service is as what expected - no complaints Communicating with some of the staff were a tad challenging due to language - this include the Tour desk. We were in Bangkok during the demonstration and sought information on which sights were affected but the staff that manned the desk were unable to provide any insights I love the location of the hotel. The park besides the hotel is lively and was entertainment by itself. In the evening there were groups of people practicing wushu, tai chi and even ladyboys playing volleyball. All clean family friendly kind of entertainment. Across the park is the upmarket Emporium Mall where top level has restaurants and a supermarket Next to the hotel is a Muslim Thai restaurant, Usman. The convenience of having Halal food nearby was the main reason we chose this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from England

Very good location and very comfortable beds!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The location, and the quietness of the bedrooms - we were not disturbed once by banging doors or noises from other guests.
Cons: The swimming pools were too cold to swim in, such a shame! The restaurant and lobby were also too cold - the air conditioning needs to be turned down.
Location: It was very convenient being so close to the sky train - easy to move about the city.
We enjoyed our 5 days in Bangkok due to the great location of the hotel.