Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Club Level

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The very helpful and kind hotel staff.
Cons: I am not sure there is more that could be done.
Location: I found most everything near enough to walk. Walked to the malls all three days. Will definately come back.
I don't normally spend money on a better room, but I did this time and must say it was a great choice for me. The intercontinental in Bankok is a great hotel with a great and helpful staff. Everyone made my stay very pleasant. Thank you, Mario
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Singapore

Great hotel next to the sky train.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
As I was travelling for work, WIFI is extremely important for me. The signal in the room was so weak that I couldn't connect at all. I called reception to see whether I could change rooms in the hope that another room might have a better signal. Rather than change rooms, the staff brought me my own router which they plugged into the wall and then I had a perfect signal for the whole stay - brilliant! The staff were extremely friendly, and couldn't have done anything else to make my stay more pleasant - will definitely be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Siam Square and rail links

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Siam Square, shopping and restaurants. Great location if you want to take the train too and from the airport.
Room wasn't ready on arrival so free drinks were offered in the bar. The room was very comfortable with extra large bed, big bathroom and plenty of storage. Breakfast was great with choices from around the world to suit all tastes. Reception and concierge and spa services were all very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from London

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Lovely room, nice bathroom, confortable bed. Lovely staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee not properly topped up each day. Better quality coffee would be nice.
Location: Good for shopping and transport to airport.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is well situated and easy to get to from the airport by public transport. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in bangkok...

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Great place, easy walk to shopping, excellent breakfast and facilities. View from the room is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from C

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Front desk very helpfull and in general excellent experience. Only negative was the concierge that was worthless in order to make a dinner reservation for NYE in a restaurant outside the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Kuwait City

Good experience

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: I booked a room with two queen beds, when arrived available only king and adittional. If booking is accepted, room has to be as requiered.
Location: Shopping
We stay four nights. Very nice hotel, friendy staff, nice food and location. Highly recommend to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Costas from Kuwait

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by may from london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nana K from Singapore

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Centrally located with great amenities. Bed was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed the pillow menu.