Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ok from india

Overall ok

Posted Jun 25, 2014
depends on ur experience. Sometimes people dont like it. But i do love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from UK

It has a lovely relaxing feel to it.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The decor
There are no windows and the walls are dark grey which should be really depressing but it actually works really well. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel - walking distance to Silom

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Modern, Clean and Comfortable
Cons: Nothing - Although some rooms do not have windows (we did not know this upon booking)
Location: Theres is lots to do in Silom area - Shopping, eating etc.
Excellent hotel, newly refurbished. It was a comfortable room and away from the noise of the busy streets of Bangkok. The only unexpected aspect of our stay was that our room did not have a window. But that did not worry us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2013
The staff were very nice and made us feel comfortable. The room was very good for the price range. Had a comfortable king size bed and was modern. There was no window but on the up side it made it easy to sleep :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from Thailand

modern clean, inexpensive, friendly service, just

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel is cozy, modern, and clean. Friendly helpful staff. Room is small enough for 2 people. Just dont expect to put oversize luggages in the room. You wont have space to walk around. the room got all you need: mini frig, lots of hanger space, cable lcd tv. there are coinop laundry machine and dryer and they have outside service , which isnt so bad. they sell drinks if you're thirsty. Now the location is bad. You or the taxi driver wont find it because its in the alley (safe). Just tell the driver to take you to MA hotel and once you are there with your back facing the MA hotel , look straight across the road you will see an alley. Walk right through and its the first thing on the right. Dont expect thai food in that area. There is fancy Indian restaurant located in the MA Hotel and there is a small arab muslim eatery. So this location isnt so great if you want to grab a bite. The road is kind of empty. Ive chose it because I know I will be gone most of the day till night. Closest metro subway Mrt is chong nosi, 1.8km so you definitely need a taxi which will cost you 40 baht which is about $1.40 USD. beware of Tuk Tuk, they are more expensive and not honest. I met one near my hotel and told him I just want to eat somewhere quickly so he takes me to some expensive outdoor restaurant far awat which thai fried rice cost me 200 baht. ( they work with business owners.) So make sure you get something to eat before you head back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by kunal from brissy

Nice apartment with basic facilities

Posted Sep 10, 2013
i was staying in room 3E which was beautiful as it had double bed, one extra room and balcony. Although the room was non smoking you can open the window and jump into balcony and smoke ...if you want to stay here ask for rooms on third floor as they are spacious and more value for money than ones on second floor without windows... reception area has a common computer which you can use for info abt thailand...the staff is very friendly and makes the stay pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Clean, comfortable, value for money but unease

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Very clean and value for money
Cons: Staff look stern at all time and not friendly.
Location: A distance from the BRT and location of hotel is not easily find. Google map location is WRONG.
Overall the room is clean and comfortable. Value for money though but hotel is a distance away from the BRT. Location of the hotel is not easy to find and Google indicated a WRONG location. It took us a tuk-tuk and a taxi with couple of phone calls directly to the hotel in order to find its location. Other than the female receptionist who is friendly and smiling, all the other staff are not conversant with English and look stern at all time. We feel as if we are staying in a place surrounded by 'policemen' who are constantly monitoring our movement. Do not have the feel of ease as staying in other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
The hotel location was a little hard to find. Close to Silom Road and others hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Good, but hard to find

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pretty good for the price that I got. Note that it's impossibly hard to see! It's in an alley off Surawong Road on the opposite side in between Indian Hut and Ma Hotels. You're better off getting the official address of Ma Hotels in Thai to guide yourself here