Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

By far the best hotel in Bangkok

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great hotel, great service, great food, awesome amenities. Biggest and best breakfast buffet I had ever had. My room was better than what I expected. Service was above an beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHCH, NZ

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool & rooftop bar.
Location: Good location and not far from China Town.
We enjoyed staying here & really appreciated the free upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Probably the best hotel I ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
So many things to say, all of them positive! Had a package with river view, breakfast and free drinks at the bar. I will definitely recommend all 3! Huge room! 2 tvs! Separated living room, huge and beautifully bathroom and nice balcony with great view. We had the best breakfast ever! Sushi, dim sum, fresh made Bread on wood oven, anything you can think of! Swimming pool can be handy after a long day but be careful with that nice bar next it... The prices are ridiculous! The sky bar from the hangover movie is amazing.. We went up every night! The personnel is very nice, one night we were late for dinner and went straight to the bar (not the sky bar but the one a few levels lower) and even if kitchen was already closed we got food serve with the best views of Bangkok. Hats off! Treat yourself and go for it, you won't have a similar experience for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

family trip

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the suit was very nice and the breakfast buffet was amazing :)
Cons: The prize of every things on the hotel is over prize , is not affordable
Location: The location is not bad , but is in the middle of old town
The hotel was great in the middle off downtown , but the prize of every things else on the restaurant or the bars was outrages ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Close to all forms of public transport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Fantastic hotel. period. Very friendly staff, checking in was a bit of a pain due to the rush and would not give you the room even 1minute before the 2pm check-in. But otherwise, great facilities, close to the skytrain and the river boats public transport systems and you can enjoy an expensive drink where the wolf pack fro Hangover 2 enjoyed the view of Bangkok. You have to visit Skybar to really experience the height and the awesome feeling of being there with some very nicely dressed people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

superb - close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: amenities and views
awesome after having spent 13 hours on a bus from Cambodia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon, UK

Very nice rooms, great breakfasts

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Staff were all friendly and helpful if needed.
Cons: Let tired travellers get to their rooms quickly. Give them the information leaflets to book meals etc but don't subject them to high pressure sales.
Location: Great access to river buses & boat tours, close to Skytrain. Need boat or taxi to get to night life areas, but only about 30p boat bus, £4 taxi.
Hotel very clean and has good pool and gym facilities. My rooms were great, large, clean and with good views. Hotel is a bit out of the classic night life areas but very close to river piers 1, 2 & 3 for access to cheap river buses or personal taxi buses. It is worth pre-booking breakfast if you can get reasonable deal - you won't get a better one anywhere elseand can use it to set yourself up for the day. My one gripe was that after having flown and travelled 15 hours and arriving at the hotel completely shattered and ready for a break we were sat own and not given our room keys without being subjected to a high pressure sales pitch to upgrade room, book meals in their very expensive restaurants and book tours throuh the hotel (on the pretence that we would be ripped off if we booked from anywhere else). We made it clear that we didn't want to book anything without thinking about it and that was the end but I felt it was unnecessary pressure on the customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honest Review

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We paid for a standard balcony room, but because of our travel priority status we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. If you've never been too Thailand, then get ready for EXCEPTIONAL service. The hospitality there is what it SHOULD be worldwide. Staff members are kind, helpful, sincere, and work hard to please you. The room was beautiful and very clean (despite a tiny bug crawling on the comforter but that could have been from someone leaving the balcony door open earlier in the day). There was a bowl of fruits and chocolates waiting for us, YUM! The staff walked us up to the room and made us feel very welcome. The front desk was able to recommend restaurants and spas, as well as book us reservations. Water bottles in the room are perfect to keep hydrated, which is important under the heavy Thai sun. Unfortunately, Sirocco (the highest open-air restaurant in the world) was booked solid that night (Monday) for an event, so we didn't get to eat there this time (though we did years ago and loved the food). We did go up to the Skybar for a drink and the view is to die for. Make reservations to eat at Sirocco days in advance. Thailand is interesting. Among the cockroaches and rats that line the dirty streets, are luxury gems like Lebua, so keep your eyes and mind open and you can appreciate all that Bangkok and Lebua have to offer. habbytravels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kazakhstan

Breathtaking view and amazing breakfast!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: We had a river view from our room, which was just beautiful. It is very nice to have an open balcony in a hotel, especially on the 55th floor!
Cons: The room seems like it's half empty for some reason, so you don't really get the homey feeling. Elevators are always crowded and super slow.
Location: Location was very nice, we used the Tuk-Tuks to get around, as the weather was cool and nice. Didn't really find any place to eat nearby
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and enjoyed it. Breakfast that they serve is just amazing, every thing that they serve is delicious. So if you like to start off your day positively, their breakfast buffet will do it for you. The famous sky bar is just upstairs, which was also very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff - warm and welcoming, excellent sky bar - must try
Cons: Keep some extra toiletries in suites
Location: There are few restaurants near the hotel and massage areas. But if you really want to go for shopping Siam Square is very close as well.
We arrived Bangkok late night and had requested for airport pick up. The driver was there on time and the drive back to the hotel was very smooth and safe. Once we reached the hotel, the staff was very friendly and greeted us with warmth. We had booked a single room suite and had requested for a non-smoking one. But since that was not available, they upgraded us to a twin room suite. The suite was excellent, very clean with all facilities. We also ordered room service late night (around 3 am) and they delivered within 15 minutes of ordering. The hotel is also close to city centre area, so quite good for shopping etc. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.