Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from London

A once grand hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is comfy but clearly has seen better days when Don Mueang Airport was the principal international gateway to Thailand. Lots of 7-11 convenience stores nearby and a local market. Very few farangs here. Handy for taxis to the Future Park mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Steven Fish from Bali, Indonesia

Close to Don Mueng Airport

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent my last night here so that I would be close to the airport for an early flight. Worked out fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged a 0430 taxi for me. Seems like they get more Thai guests than western, but it was satisfactory for my purposes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Senior citizen from Khon Kaen

From Melbourne to khon Kaen via Bangkok

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
About 18 hours earlier i had started my journey from a town about 80km from Melbourne. A bus, a train, another bus to the airport, 8hours to KL, 4hours wait for plane to BKK ,another 2 hours+ and ariive very tired. Taxi to Louis Tavern close to Don Muang airport, Taxi driver not familiar with hotel which is not on a main road. I had a map with location that helped. A fast checkin and then a hot BATH to relax. Room is comfortable but a bit worn. Went for a walk and had a beer at a local bar. Not much to see around hotel.Breakfast was adequate but not good value for extra cost. (US$10)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It look nice on pictures but its not so nice

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Food is nice
Cons: English language, hotel personal dont know to speak, this should be priority for all personal.
Location: Nothing important, really far from the town
Far from the town, bad english language hotel personal, reception and the rest. Taxi dont wont to drive you there from the center because is far away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amanda from USA

Ok for a 1 night stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was ok but in desperate need of renovation and clean up. The breakfast buffet was minimal and nothing was warm. OK for a quick stop between flights but wouldn't come to stay for any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel at Louis Tavern was quite ok. Rooms was a decent size and clean. The bar fridge was a bit dodgy though so I had to use a bit of tape to tape the cord to the powerpoint so that it would work properly. Wifi connection was good most of the time but at times dropped out Staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Bangkok

Over all is ok, near airport but not on main road

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: close to airport and free wifi
Cons: free airport shuttle should be provide as indicated in my itinerary
Location: close to IT square (IT shopping mall)
I booked this hotel with free airport shuttle, but hotel refuse to provide this service even through I called before arrival and asked hotel staff again after check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajkamal from Bedford, TX, USA

Outstanding value if traveling to Don Muang

Posted Apr 23, 2013
This is a modern business-class hotel with conference rooms, a pool and a huge lobby about 6 kms from Don Muang airport (DMK), a 90 Baht taxi ride (metered). For the money we paid, this hotel was outstanding value. The location is away from the hustle-bustle of Bangkok which is both a good and bad thing. If you wanted to try public transportation to get to the Victory Monument area, you could take an A/C public bus (510 or 29) for about 20 Baht rather than pay 300 Baht to a Tuk Tuk. It is best to carry the hotel's business card written in Thai to show to taxi and Tuk Tuk drivers. Thai street food is available about 2 minutes away from the hotel although for more choices, you may want to travel to the Victory Monument area. The lobby's safe deposit box has double keys - much like in a bank. For the money, we expected at least a few English channels on TV: there was not even a single English channel on. WiFi in the hotel room was fairly strong and although it was announced at 100 Baht, was included in our room rate (perhaps because we used Expedia).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

old hotel in good location

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Old hotel. The swimming pool totally cannot be used. location is good. many food stall nearby.