Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel that in the Bangkok City.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Definitely I will come back. The staffs are very nice and the room is keep clean always.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cat from Singapore

Not a very good hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will not stay this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fa Hien from Chiang Mai

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Hotel is less than a 5 min walk from the Nana SkyTrain stop. While the main facade is on Soi 7, the backside has access to Soi 11, giving you access to convenience stores, street food, restaurants, bars and even a great upmarket grocery store called "Villa Market". The Breakfast buffer has a very wide selection and includes common Western items you would expect as well as items catering to English customers (baked beans, sausage), Indian (4 hot dishes everyday) and Asian (4 hot dishes). They have made to order omelettes as well as specific items for vegetarians. Yes, they do have a salad bar (perhaps 8 items for you to assemble). Fruit, bread and juices. Something for everyone. The staff is very nice. I have been surprised that some of them greeted customers with familiarity and chit chat. Since multiple staff members behave this way, I imagine that there is an emphasis on friendliness towards customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lissa from Cambodia

good location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay, we were upgraded to a suite room due to some problems and it was much appreciated. Breakfast was good, location is great. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JT from Singapore

Decent hotel but slightly seedy location

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was alright, though the decor could be slightly more cheery and brighter. Service was slightly sub-par though, and a porter insisting on helping you carry a 2-kg bag up to your room and asking for tips is not really professional in my opinion. Hotel is tucked behind Sukhumvit, which is a chaotic (read: seedy) mess at night with street vendors and lady comfort service providers thrusting themselves in your face.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Boutique hotel close to Nana BTS

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Cons: Water pressure in the bathroom is too slow. the bed is a bit hard and please change the curtain, the curtain is too bad in design as well as color.
Location: close to massage, pub and food centre. A bit dark when you walk to the hotel.
The bell boy is extremely polite... check in and out is fast but the receptionist service is a bot bad... Should smile more. This hotel is suitable for budget traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not for everyone

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The fact that my complaint was handled with such professionalism
Cons: Bathroom needs fixing big time, staff need to speak better English
Location: Night life, shopping, bars, sky train
Mac Boutique caters for mainly Indian and Pakistan guests, I found that the breakfast was geared that way but there were some other selections available for us westerners. I did have a problem with some of the staff at breakfast and made a complaint to the Duty Manager, what I thought was wonderful after my conversation with her, I came back to my room and there was a bottle of cockatoo ridge champagne and a platter of fruit waiting for me, FABULOUS! The room, although I thought the room (presidential suite) was great, the bathroom needs a but of work doing to it, it was clean but very dated, if they do a bit of work it would be great. Bed really comfortable and air con very good. In all fairness for what I paid a night for a 1 bedroom separate lounge/ dining, it was definitely value for money, very close to sky train, shopping, eating and clubs. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by UK from UK

Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a good hotel to stay for few days. Very good staff, very helpful. Good breakfast. Need some improvement inside the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent location...good size rooms had a very nice stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Bozeman, MT USA

Room was ok...but pricey for what you got.

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are large but a bit outdated and in need of repair. Little things like mildew in shower, stains on furniture, etc. Service was not good. They charged for everything! 10baht to print a page, charged to make a local call from the reception desk for us, only would provide assistance with high-priced tours, only cleaned the room 2 times over the week stay, etc. You can get cheaper hotels with better service in the same area.