Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

The ultimate combination of elegance, and care

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The ultimate combination of tradition, elegance, care and hospitality. And they keep improving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Elegant , world class , excellent service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Such an elegant hotel steeped in history. But the one thing that separates them for all hotels is their very warm, personalized service with staff who anticipates your needs. I spent my bday there and the hotel made me feel special every moment of the day. Truly my most treasured bday celebration ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john queenan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from australis

Luxurious hotel with wonderful service

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights . Great location by the river . Fantastic level of service . Only brickbat that have to pay for internet access . In this day and age just not on . Thoroughly recommended. Welcoming cocktail party a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Roseville, California

Excellent hotel with wold class service

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay. Good location to reach most anywhere. Only negative is charging extra for wifi. This pettiness is not worthy of a high priced five star hotel. Should be included in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ley from Princeton, NJ

Excellent hotel...

Posted Feb 11, 2014
excellent service...they do lovely little things...fresh flowers everywhere...even cleaned a pair of shoes without requesting such....very very clean....a service desk on each floor...everyone knows you by name...and responds to your every need or request....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeff from Lorgues, Provence

Best Hotel in Bangkok

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel- very colonial in atmosphere. Stunning entrance, great rooms but the bust is the service- staff are fantastic. Great bar with American jazz singer and excellent restaurants-great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abra from North Palm Beach, FL

One of the best hotels out there

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: This is as perfect as a hotel in Asia could ever get!
This hotel is one of the top three hotels I have ever stayed in, two of which are Mandarin Oriental. This is one stunning luxury property, the only problem I face now, is how would I ever stay at other hotels and would I still enjoy them?..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabiana

The Jewel of Siam!

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Having a coktail by the swimming pool Having dinner @ the China House, listening to jazz in the Bamboo bar!
Cons: Everythign is just perfect
Location: Very close to one of the hottest spots in town - Maggie Choo's for evening fun. Very accessible to tourist sites by the river!
This is the fourth time my husband and i staye at the Oriental and we would not have it any other way. The hotel is incredible and we just love to enjoy the facilities when we are there.The restaurants are delicious! Breakfast by the Chao Praya is the way to go and the hotel has the most delicious dumplings in town! This hotel is all about service and pampering!