Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kauai

Great hotel near the airport- 24/7 shuttle!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We stayed at this hotel twice because our first experience was so good. Very convenient pick up from and drop off to the airport. Also an amazing breakfast buffet. The staff was very kind and helpful and we enjoyed the neighborhood, although it would not be a reason to stay here. There is an extensive night market across the street and a great local restaurant about three doors down with delicious fish and thai specialties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Washington

Clean, comfortable and free shuttle to airport

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable with decent internet access
checked in to hotel since my flight was very early the next day. Was pleasantly surprised how clean and comfortable the room was. During check in the front desk reserved the shuttle to the airport free of charge for next day. The shuttle was early and got to airport in less than 15 minutes. For price, comfort and location I would recommend staying here the day before your flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spore

Near airport and food outlets nearby.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Located just 5 mins drive to airport. Comfortable room with microwave. Numerous food outlets and convenience stores within walking distance. Free shuttle to airport was efficient. Staff was friendly and srvice was good. Breakfast was simple but nice. Light snacks and drinks are complimentary round the clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Efficient airport shuttle pickup, friendly staff, room quality exceeded my expectations. Complimentary drinks and yummy fruits at the lobby. Next door restaurant, Zon, serves the best green curry I ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Israel

In transit

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mariya hotel was perfect for our transit stop in Bangkok. We found the shuttle easily. Service at the hotel was spot-on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Sydney Australia

Stopover

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Helpful, polite staff. Well-equipped room - kitchen, good bed, air-con. Breakfast included in rate.
Cons: Some things needed attention - toilet seat broken, wash basin drain blocked, some lights not working.
Location: Overnight stay only - did not go out. On a main road.
Stayed one night after flight from Dubai, en-route to Pattaya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

ok hotel, not far from the airport.

Posted May 25, 2014
ok, nice staff, but the area around it is a bit suss (just a bit dirty)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Batty from UK

Perfect for airport

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location & free airport shuttle
Cons: the alarm call!
Location: near a local bar and 7/11 (but what isnt near a 7/11 in Thailand!
Very nice hotel was easy to find on main road, clean and brilliant staff, apart from an alarm call 2 hours to early, 3 am rather than 5am which is resulted in a lot of running about to realise it was two hours to soon! That said the free shuttle to and from BKK airport is brilliant, room was clean and nice, recomended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geniebeanie from Virginia

Close to the airport

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had an early flight out of Suvarnabhumi Airport and didn't want to hassle with the Bangkok traffic. I found the Mariya Boutique online for a great price. The hotel and room were clean, but very modest. The air conditioning in the room worked well, but was very noisy.. I had to wear ear plugs to sleep. The staff was very efficient, checked me in rapidly and were very helpful with my luggage. I arrive late and left early, so I didn't see the surrounding area too well. However, this is not an area I would normally stay at if not for the convenient location near the airport. I really appreciated the free ride to the airport at 4:30 AM. Although the breakfast didn't start for hours, I still had a banana and juice available to eat. This hotel is okay for transiting