Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Nice and Friendly Staff and Clean Room

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff are very helpful, cheerful and accommodating. The room is clean and tidy as well.
Cons: Everything is nice. We have no complaint. =)
Location: The BTS is just near and transportation is so accessible. Even the food shop beside the hotel serves very nice food and the staff are also friendly.
We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. All of the staff are very nice, friendly and accommodating. They can converse in English. We would like to commend all the staff for their excellent service. Very helpful and cheerful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel for the price - best pizza in Bangkok

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I have stayed in many different hotels in Bangkok and marvin suites is by far my favourite. Total bargain for what you pay. Nice staff & the best pizza in Bangkok. I keep returning so I'm sure I will again one day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SG

Private & Nice Hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Love the Tu-tu transport service. Helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe they could provide toothbrush and paste, but still fine because is really cheap to purchase.
Location: Local food store and 7-11 is just around the corner. peacefully and nice environment.
Went there with you partner for 4D3N stay. At first she was quite unhappy with the location, then slowly she felt that it was actually a nice place to stay. With some local food stall near by and 7-11 around the corner. It is a quite place and peacefully place to stay. Overall, happy with the hotel, very friendly staff and helpful. English speaking, definitely not a problem to them. If you need anything just pick up the phone in your room and give them a call. They would love to provide whatever they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Exceptional hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic hotel in a nice district in Bangkok where you get a good sense of bangkok's culture in a cute leafy suburb. Exceptional hotel, great food & lovely rooms. Especially for the price Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wee BL from Singapore

Most Value For Money Hotel in Bangkok

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I love this hotel because it is clean, the wifi, aircon and hot water work excellently well.
Cons: Maybe a small café will be good.
Location: The location is fantastic, right smack in the city centre. There is a BTS station that is within walking distance. Good restaurants around the corner.
The hotel is centrally located. Surrounding the hotel are also bank, 7-Elven and a few very good local restaurants. The room was clean. The wifi and hot water worked excellently well, which are important for me. The staff speaks good English as most of them were from the Philippines. The hotel provides tu-tu transport to the nearest BTS station (ie. Metro).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Contemporary, clean hotel with basic services

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Location: Not much to do nearby, but it is close (walking distance) to Surasak BTS station and only one station form Saphan Taksin to take the ferry.
The hotel is newer so our taxi driver didn't find it initially. It is close to Chong Nonsi and BTS station, so it is easy quite accessible if you use to BTS. They even offered a free shuttle to the nearest BTS station. The check in was hassle free, and the room is modern and clean. Bottled water is provided (for free) as well as tea and coffee in the room. Our room faces a neighboring building so it was not recommended to open the curtains. The phone in the room cannot call out, you need to use the payphone in the lobby. There is also self-served coin laundry (washer and dryer) so it was quite handy for travellers with longer stay. Overall, we are quite satisfied with the hotel, the room and its staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nadhirah from kuala lumpur, malaysia

Excellent hotel service!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Its a small cozy hotel and for the cheap rate it is considered as excellent. The hotel staff And services are great! They are so efficient and appreciate their guest. The room is cozy and all was good. Definitely recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Der Rabe from Las Vegas

Great Value

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Hotel restaurant too expensive.
While not the best place I ever stayed at for the price I paid Marvin Suites might be my #1 value. WiFi slow but always working, very clean room , mini fridge and having a hot water pot I could have an early coffee and late afternoon tea.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by room404 from Krabi

Well

Posted May 22, 2014
Your service is pretty good. But I losing my favourite pen. I stay at the hotel on 14-18 room no 404. Thanks Dhanpeachchie p.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from London

Fantastic find

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed on the 7th floor. Great room and very quiet. Free tut tut to the BTS station which is a short walk away and amazing staff. I can't wait for my next visit !