Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Conveniently located. Right infront to the BTS

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I had a wonderful time stay at Mercure Bangkok Siam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from PS

Nice hotel conveniently located in heart of city

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice deco and comfortable rooms. Rooms with good city views. Small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to chill after long flight

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The pool was lovely, beds were very comfortable
Just stayed here one night but was fantastic. Perfect to relax after long flight to bangkok. Pool and rooftop bar was really good. Rooms were very clean and modern. Beds very comfortable and amazing view of bangkok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MBK mall and skytrain

Posted May 27, 2014
Very clean, breakfast was impressive, many dishes to choose from, staff couldn't speak much english but that is the norm in Thailand it seems, enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location and hospitality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Awesome
All you need for staying in the center of Bangkok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyson from Bribie Island Australia

Fantastic Hotel Siam Square A Shoppers Paradise !!

Posted May 20, 2014
The Hotel & Staff Where Fantastic Shopping Unreal !! On My Birthday A Cake & Card Was Delivered To My Room Excellent !! I Was Treated Like A VIP !! The Staff Couldn't Do Enough For Me Excellent Again !! When Leaving I Sent For The Manger of The Hotel & Complemented Him On His Staff & Hotel !! Loved It !! Thanks Expedia !! & Thanks To The Staff At The Mercure Hotel Siam Square UNREAL !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Room is small but clean. Did not provide toothbrush. Near to bts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ram from Singapore

Nice Location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel, sharing the same building with ibis. Hotel is located close to MBK and other shopping centers in Siam, moreover, an BTS station is right in front of hotel
3 out of 5
by David from Perth, Australia

OK hotel close to shopping centers in Bangkok CBD.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My room on 27th floor had great views but afternoon sun made the room hot (even with curtains closed) and the air conditioning did not work very well to cool the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val

“Good value, will recommend.”

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location. Near enough to be near shopping areas and near enough to BTS to get to further shopping areas
Cons: The staff located at the ground floor. Would also be good to have covered walkway from hotel to BTS.
Location: 5 mins walk to MBK, Discovery Siam or Siam Paragon. 7 -11 to the left of the hotel and a tailor to the right (not sure if they are good/bad).
Check - in & Check out I got checked in pretty fast, and the check out was also very efficient. Front desk reception staff are helpful and speaks English reasonably well. The Room I have requested for a high floor room, but since their room starts on level 18 (I was put on 19th) most of their room would have been high floors (would have been great if it was higher though). Their rooms are clean, and as one of the reviewers previously said, the room is a little dark. I personally do not like the mist shower head in the bathroom as I prefer strong pressure for the shower. The sofa-bed beside the window is quite a nice addition, and a great alternative to sitting on the bed. One minor issue I had when ordering room service, the table is affixed to the wall. So I am unable to watch the television while enjoying my food. (Room service was decent, nothing special though) Pool I did not use the pool, but did went up (29th floor) to take a look. Nice view, just that it is a little small. Breakfast The breakfast was average. The café at level 8 was not too big, but the spread was not the best. They have the basic thai food and western food + bread and stuff.