Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This is one of the loveliest places we ever have stayed. The hotel is beautifully designed. Service is attentive but not intrusive. A lovely calming experience in a busy city. The hotel has it's own character unlike some of the blander 5 star hotels. Would enthusiastically recommend and will definitely stay again. Breakfast was georgeous and free yoga class was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patchy13 from Melbourne, Australia

Great in every way

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room, location
The Metropolitan Hotel was a great stay, we were met by the GM on arrival, secured a booking at Nahm, the room was great, the breakfast was the best we had in our stay in Thailand and also while travelling for a very long time. Good location, with plenty of transport links. We would love to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in central location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: only one outlet to charge phones or ipad
Location: easy to walk to skytrain but you have to cross a very busy and difficult to cross street. not many places to eat breakfast close by hotel expensive
good experience polite and helpful staff. hotel restaurant good but expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good modern hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
stayed here for one night before flying back to the US. The staff were friendly. Location was great as it was close to the metro and BTS. Had a modern feel. Rooms were very nice. Nahm, the famous hotel restaurant, was very good but not incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Vancouver

Best hotel I have stayed in!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The room was fantastic and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
This hotel is amazing - luxury to the max, friendly staff, close to the metro, and not far from the main attractions of Bangkok. If you are looking for somewhere fancy to stay, please choose the Metropolitan!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in bangkok

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: spa, decor
Cons: lighting in the room; more menu options at the 2 non-Nahm restaurants
Location: location was terrible. nowhere nice to walk around- take taxi everywhere or sky train (but not easy to find your way on unmarked street to get there)
hotel facilities are nice but room was way too dark. had outside sitting area but walled in so not enough light came in and not enough overhead lighting in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by London light from Perth

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
More suited to business stays, but nice enough for a holiday stay. The NYE party was quite good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013