Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The location of the hotel could be up to over an hour in traffic from the airport but on our way to the airport early in the morning the trip took 20 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Great Hotel, not so great location!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Great room, very clean and modern, great pool and Nahm restaurant downstairs was wonderful - apparently the best in Asia!
Cons: Nothing really, except maybe cheaper drinks in the bar! It is probably perfect for business trips, but wasn't great for tourists on holiday really.
Location: All offices / embassy's etc - not much nearby for tourists.
Great hotel, lovely, modern and clean. Fab pool too. However not much atmosphere (quite a clinical feel) and the bar was completely empty every time we went - which may be due to the very costly drinks! I got the impression most visitors were on business. Very little nearby, so not a great location if you want to explore Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ホテルスタッフの対応に感動

Posted Mar 28, 2015
部屋の設備もいろいろなものが揃っていて大満足でしたが、スタッフの対応の良さに感激しました。私のフライトが夜中ということで、チェックアウトした後の荷物を預かってくれるのはもちろん、出かけてホテルに戻った時に、チェックアウト後にも関わらずスパに入ってすっきりしてから空港に向かうことができました。またバンコクに行ったら、ぜひ使いたいホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located. Staff very friendly.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Didn't really enjoy having to get into the bathtub to have a shower.
Location: Convent Road - really nice restaurants, about a 5-10 mins walk (Eat Me) . 5 mins walk along Sathon Rd is the Khanitha Restaurant which is also very
The breakfast were really nice. The staff, especially the concierge was very helpful. Our room was a little bit smaller than we expected but overall enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, VA

Personal Attention

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Excellent food, excellent service. The hotel is located near a busy road but is quiet and attractive, feels secluded. The Nahm restaurant located at the hotel is highly regarded and reviewed. Strongly recommend that you reserve seating.as soon as practical. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant is outstanding. Staff at the hotel are very responsive. Memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel in the heart of Bangkok

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The Metropolitan hotel is a beautiful and stylish oasis in the middle of the chaos of Bangkok. At this hotel I had one of the best breakfasts I have ever had: from freshly baked pastries and amazingly tasty yogurt with fruit to excellently cooked thai food and continental breakfast and platters of cold meat - a feast for the eyes and mouth. The coffee is also top-notch and the bar makes amazing thai food too. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the service excellent. I would like to go back to Bangkok just to stay in this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

施設は最高ですが、ロケーションがちょっと...

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: 施設がキレイ。朝食が美味しい。プールがあること。
Cons: ルームバーの金額が異常に高い。
Location: ロケーション悪いです。近くにコンビニも屋台もレストランもありません。
ロケーションが駅から10分以上歩くので、滞在型でタクシーしか利用しない人にはいいかもしれない。 施設はリノベーションされていてとてもキレイ。スタッフも非常に親切。 朝食もとても美味しいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Great hotel. everything is just the right touch.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Everything is meticulously arranged. Good facilities, yoga mat in room. although a bit far from BTS, it is an excellent hotel, quiet, clean, it is just super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Treviso

Ottimo hotel situato a 10 minuti dalla metro

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Eccellente hotel, con personale di grande professionalità e gentilezza, ottima la stanza, buona la prima colazione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johanfrom Stockholm

Okej hotell

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lite tråkiga rum, super resturang Nahm.