Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for economy traveling, off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Food, spa
Cons: Ambiance, elegance, staff could be significantly friendlier!
Location: Off the beaten path.
Very basic accomodations. I was expecting some luxury but there was none to be found. The spa has a fantastic foot/leg massage. The restaurant has good authentic Thai food. Front desk staff was not very helpful at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from T

Nice hotel, close to Khoa San Road

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Staff were helpful and hotel is nice, clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Great modern decor.
Cons: Better internet
Location: Restaurants, fruit vendors.
The hotel is in Chinatown, lots of places to go walking distances. Several blocks away are the outdoor restaurants and fruit vendors. We had durian during our recent stay! Some of the hotel staff speaks english. There was one girl at the front desk who spoke the best english, but had a bit of an attitude and was fairly unhelpful. Don't count on the internet access there- You might be able to check email, but it is incredibly slow and you'll be lucky if webpages load. I would reconsider staying here again just because of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from London

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Hotel is in a good location but because of this it was very noisy with general street traffic. Room was very spacious and well equipped but the beds were very hard, however, we have learnt this seems to be how a lot of the beds are in South East Asia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beckiellen from UK

Great value for money!

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Miramar hotel for 3 nights and thought it was great value for money. The hotel itself was basic but clean so perfect if you're looking for a place just to lay your head! The staff were incredibly helpful and allowed us to check in nearly 2 hours early at no extra charge which, after a long night of travelling, was greatly appreciated! The hotel is a little far from the centre of Bangkok (although easy to get a taxi or tuk tuk) but walking distance to Khao San Road and other local attractions such as the Grand Palace and the Golden Mountain. The only issue we found was when we were returning to the hotel from elsewhere, taxi and tuk tuk drivers didn't know the hotel and had to stop and ask for directions. The hotel provide cards with a small map printed on but they don't seem to assist much. That said, we always got back (eventually!) and it wouldn't deter us from staying again. All in all, cheap and cheerful and would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful staff

Posted Jan 8, 2014
This hotel is out of the main tourist area, so transportation is difficult to arrange and the hotel staff is totally unwilling to provided any help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by V. Randic from Los Angeles

Great location - 20 minute walk to Old City

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with great location and very reasonable price, convenient to both Old City and Chinatown.
2 out of 5
by charlie from england

Nothing like pictures or description

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entire hotel needs updating and airing!
Location: Awful location major building works busy main road and dead by night
Hotel pictures taken when hotel was built years ago. Nothing like the glossy images on website. Hotel difficult to find and in an area of Bangkok no one seems to be in after 8pm!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cole from las vegas nv us

Nice hotel, worth for money

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Clearness, big room
Cons: Inform other guess keep quiet at restriction time. Too noise early morning. The lobby very noise and very loudly.
Location: Very close to China town, grand palace, and WatPhu temple.
Nice and clearness room. Worth for the money that we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com