Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for economy traveling, off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Food, spa
Cons: Ambiance, elegance, staff could be significantly friendlier!
Location: Off the beaten path.
Very basic accomodations. I was expecting some luxury but there was none to be found. The spa has a fantastic foot/leg massage. The restaurant has good authentic Thai food. Front desk staff was not very helpful at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from T

Nice hotel, close to Khoa San Road

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Staff were helpful and hotel is nice, clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Great modern decor.
Cons: Better internet
Location: Restaurants, fruit vendors.
The hotel is in Chinatown, lots of places to go walking distances. Several blocks away are the outdoor restaurants and fruit vendors. We had durian during our recent stay! Some of the hotel staff speaks english. There was one girl at the front desk who spoke the best english, but had a bit of an attitude and was fairly unhelpful. Don't count on the internet access there- You might be able to check email, but it is incredibly slow and you'll be lucky if webpages load. I would reconsider staying here again just because of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from London

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Hotel is in a good location but because of this it was very noisy with general street traffic. Room was very spacious and well equipped but the beds were very hard, however, we have learnt this seems to be how a lot of the beds are in South East Asia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful staff

Posted Jan 8, 2014
This hotel is out of the main tourist area, so transportation is difficult to arrange and the hotel staff is totally unwilling to provided any help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by V. Randic from Los Angeles

Great location - 20 minute walk to Old City

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with great location and very reasonable price, convenient to both Old City and Chinatown.
2 out of 5
by charlie from england

Nothing like pictures or description

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entire hotel needs updating and airing!
Location: Awful location major building works busy main road and dead by night
Hotel pictures taken when hotel was built years ago. Nothing like the glossy images on website. Hotel difficult to find and in an area of Bangkok no one seems to be in after 8pm!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cole from las vegas nv us

Nice hotel, worth for money

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Clearness, big room
Cons: Inform other guess keep quiet at restriction time. Too noise early morning. The lobby very noise and very loudly.
Location: Very close to China town, grand palace, and WatPhu temple.
Nice and clearness room. Worth for the money that we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Stuart from Portsmouth, UK

In Need of a Freshen Up!

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Areas of hotel showing signs of wear in need of a freshen up! Sited in the middle of major works, lots of noise. Room only has single glazed windows so lots of building noise as well as Bangkoks' traffic. This led to an interrupted nights sleep. Staff were pleasant enough and bed comfortable, but have stayed in nicer hotels within this price range.