Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Inconvenient location and terrible bed/mattress

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They could replace the mattress with something softer and have softer pillows.
Location: There is a nice German restaurant around 10 minutes walking distance to the North.
Unfortunately this serviced apartment/hotel was very uncomfortable. The mattress on the bed was not soft and the pillows were really large, solid and uncomfortable (they would have suited Fred Flintstone!) - neither me nor my partner slept well. The bath plug did not work and therefore the bath would continuously lose water. The kitchen was not adequately provided with cutlery. There is construction on-going from the adjacent plot (throughout 2015) and the drilling starts at 8am. The staff speak very little English - even basic requests like an additional duvet (to try and soften the bed) could not be conveyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

客房清潔度還可再加強

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
客房內都缺東缺西。浴巾五天都沒換新直接用我們客房內的洗衣機哄乾給我們而已 不過有免費嘟嘟車可接送還不錯
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

整體還可以。房務作的很不確實

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
房間內沒有吹風機。跟櫃檯要牙刷牙膏吹風機都沒辦法當天給予。都要我們多次要才記得給。雖然離地鐵遠但有免費嘟嘟車可坐不只地鐵站只要是附近的點都可以幫忙載去這個還不錯
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from Sydney

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
I love the Montara hotel,it's our favourite place to stay . The only thing is we. Booked the two bed room and was changed to a one bed room. They gave us back our money for the difference and put a bed in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

This place is just Devine !!!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Every thing , but I have to say the washing machine is great .
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's close to everything , it has a tuk tuk or the Klong .
I love the Montara , the staff are friendly and very helpful . The rooms are fantastic for a family. Close to Klong and to all of Bangkok wonderful experiences
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macao

東羅區,

Posted Dec 29, 2014
要走一段路才出到大路,晚上最好的乘車,走大概半小時才到bts,去玩人多建議坐的士直接到目的地.屋子東西齊全,清潔。雪櫃不太冰,兩間房間,一間有蟻,流理台也有,沒電腦,網路慢,泳池很少人用,但很乾淨,感覺很好。泳池,健身室等在頂樓。衰在有蟻!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

あまりお勧めできません・・・

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
どの部屋にとまるかで印象が大きく変わります。残念ながら私の泊まった部屋は、お世辞にも状態がよいとはいえず残念な乾燥となりました。車の移動にも不便でまわりにも何もなく短期滞在には向いていません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tommi from Germany

nice rooms in nice area

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Has nice rooms, clean, comfortable and good. Location is not as close to public transport and taxis as it should be. But the free tuk tum service helps to solve the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prijs/ kwaliteit klopt.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Mensen aan receptie erg ongeïnteresseerd. Het leek veel moeite te kosten om ons in te checken. Hotel beetje te ver achteraf. Erg harde bedden.Keuken zeer schamel ingericht. Maar goed: niet al te duur hotel dus prijs/ kwaliteit klopt wel.