Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from Los Angeles

The only place to stay in bkk

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
My house in Bangkok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly kind staff and very helpful. Good location to get a feel of what Bangkok is really about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john-øivind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by man ying from 香港

不錯

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
房間很大很舒服,而且有免費車接送到附近BTS!! 讚
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Interesting boutique hotel for hipsters

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Mystic place is not your typical hotel. Every room is designed differently. Every detail, even the room number plates. I requested for a romantic room. Unlucky or not, we were given a vintage themed room. It was very spacious with some old looking cabinets and vintage toys in all of it. My partner was a bit uncomfortable as one of the light bulbs were flickering and it made the room feel spooky. I was more concerned about the cleanliness. However I soon realise the room was very well maintained. Most of the furnitures were almost dust free. I spent sometime opening every cabinet door for surprises - vintage toys hidden in every cabinet! I slowly began to appreciate the whole theme. Except for the wooden floor planks which have gaps between and could be quite painful if you stepped on them. Interestingly the bathroom had the most high tech toilet bowl I've seen in hotels. It has those Japanese technology with choices to wash yourself down there after you are done. There was a cute toiletry bag with everything you need inside - except for shaver. We couldn't find any hair dryer too. Getting there was quite a problem as many taxi drivers don't seem to know the place. However the location is good as it's near JJ weekend market which is why I chose to stay there for a night. It is great that the hotel will arrange for tuk tuks to bring you there at no charge. I wish they could arrange for return rides too as I had a bit of problems finding a driver who was willing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LL from 中国

性价比一般

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
总体感觉一般位置很偏不好找卫生有待提高
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Good location for Chatuchak Market

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Great street food and cute coffee shop called "Kaffiene" across the street. Tuk-tuk took us to Chatuchak Market in the morning and we easily took the BTS back to the hotel. The room was eclectic and funky. The only awkward thing was that there was no door to the bathroom/shower area. The staff went out of the way to help us get a taxi and describe to the taxi driver where we were going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff, below average room

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Location and hotel surrounding were good. Every single staffs are very helpful and friendly but the room condition need to be improve, too old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ElleK from NYC

Chinatown Room

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed one night in the "Chinatown" room. Overall a cozy space except I wish it couldve been a little cleaner. Sheets were clean but you could see some old stains. The included breakfast is great, lots of fresh fruits, yogurt, eggs, bacon and some traditional thai options. Staff is incredibly helpful and nice. Thai massage and foot massage place right next door, also a pharmacy and local mart for basic needs right on the main street. For the price you really cant get any better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacqueline from Singapore

Artistic hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
We booked this hotel based on the uniqueness of each rooms and even selected the type of rooms we wanted to stay. We were given the rooms of choice, unfortunately the rooms turned out not as nice as the pictures on the website. The TVs were old, condition of the toilet was run down. Luckily the service of the hotel staff make up for the shortfall. Although the hotel provides free taxi service to Chatchuchak market, we had problems getting taxis willing to take us back to the hotel.