Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel very tired doesnt have that nice friendly touch. Overall feel is they just check you in an out. Definately wouldnt stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohan Singh from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted May 13, 2014
I found the room comfortable and to my liking. The staff at the counter were friendly and helpful. The location was especially convenient for me as it was walking distance to the British Club where I attended an event for 2 days. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very central to Asiatique, MBK etc

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: The hallways and pool area
Location: Location is great close to the hub of Bangkok (shopping and restaurants)
Hotel is quite old and the pool area could do with a refurbishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Hollywood, USA

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, decent service hotel with excellent buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from UK

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a good location but looks shabby and in need of an update. Had to prompt housekeeping to replace toiletries, coffee/tea and wash cups and saucers. Room was not cleaned very well with fluff and hair left on the floor for days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mohammad Zeeshan from Pakistan

Not worth the money they charge you

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay, not worth the money you pay was expecting something better in this price. Rude staff specially the bell staff the stare at you for no reason
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thiyagarajan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raheel from Canberra, Australia

Great Location at a decent price!!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location location location! Affordability and the rooms were nice.
Cons: Staff need to cheer up and smile more often.
Location: walking distance is the night market, bts sky train, cooking class, mosque, abundance of restaurants and massage places
We really liked the location of this hotel, it is near the BTS sky train and the night markets. We did a cooking class across the road from this hotel. The only thing that was a bit off was the staff at the reception, they seemed to be tired all the time. They have their own limo service which is ridiculously priced and i dont understand why anyone would want to use that when you can just go outside and grab a taxi at a much affordable price. They do offer complimentary daily drop offs at the Siam Paragon, which we used twice and were really happy with the service. they provided us with 2 bottles of water daily and they cleaned the room very well. When we first checked in they put is in a room with 2 single beds. We didnt know until we reached the room and got shocked...when we complained they said all the rooms are booked out for the day and they would relocate us next day. Inconvenient, when we had explicitly stated otherwise. There must be a lot of traffic through this hotel and they must see a lot of people, the staff were just soo run down and beat it was odd for thailand.