Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel very tired doesnt have that nice friendly touch. Overall feel is they just check you in an out. Definately wouldnt stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohan Singh from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted May 13, 2014
I found the room comfortable and to my liking. The staff at the counter were friendly and helpful. The location was especially convenient for me as it was walking distance to the British Club where I attended an event for 2 days. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very central to Asiatique, MBK etc

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: The hallways and pool area
Location: Location is great close to the hub of Bangkok (shopping and restaurants)
Hotel is quite old and the pool area could do with a refurbishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raheel from Canberra, Australia

Great Location at a decent price!!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location location location! Affordability and the rooms were nice.
Cons: Staff need to cheer up and smile more often.
Location: walking distance is the night market, bts sky train, cooking class, mosque, abundance of restaurants and massage places
We really liked the location of this hotel, it is near the BTS sky train and the night markets. We did a cooking class across the road from this hotel. The only thing that was a bit off was the staff at the reception, they seemed to be tired all the time. They have their own limo service which is ridiculously priced and i dont understand why anyone would want to use that when you can just go outside and grab a taxi at a much affordable price. They do offer complimentary daily drop offs at the Siam Paragon, which we used twice and were really happy with the service. they provided us with 2 bottles of water daily and they cleaned the room very well. When we first checked in they put is in a room with 2 single beds. We didnt know until we reached the room and got shocked...when we complained they said all the rooms are booked out for the day and they would relocate us next day. Inconvenient, when we had explicitly stated otherwise. There must be a lot of traffic through this hotel and they must see a lot of people, the staff were just soo run down and beat it was odd for thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nzkiwi from auckland

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
theres nothing to say about it i have stayed there before and have come back again and will be back there in 10 weeks 10/10 for me all round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Los Angeles, CA

In the heart of Bangkok

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Close to BTS and In the heart of Bangkok
Hotel a little dated but is expected. Room good and within price range / value paid. In fact, I expected less and was surprised. Went for a New Year's eve party. Not too many people but management really put it all out. Will probably go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Chicago, IL USA

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff was great with a location that was perfect for my plans. I was very happy choosing this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian from New York

Dated rooms, but wonderful pool!

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, simple, dated room, but great location, right price, and wonderful pool. Maps don't always display location properly, it's about a 7 minute walk from Chong Nonsi BTS (skytrain) and 15 minutes to Si Lom MRT (subway) / Sala Dang BTS.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from USA

Meh

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is affordable, but when my buddy needed a place to stay for one night they tried to charge me double for my room. Also when I wanted to catch a cab to the airport the next morning I found that the cabs parked 10 feet from the hotel would take me there for half the price that the hotel wanted to charge me