Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billi from Melbourne Australia

POOL CLOSED

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Right on the river and close to all the action
Cons: Better communication from staff.
Location: Market and backpackers area really close by.
We arrived to be informed that the hotel pool was closed and we were not happy about it. We complained as we had only spoken to the motel a couple of days before to extend our stay and they had not told us about the pool. Management did the right thing and upgraded our room. We were very happy with the outcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mick from Canada

Excellent choice for area

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room faced the street so you could the live music from the bar near there, but it is over at midnight so not a big deal. The other side of the hotel faces the river. The location is perfect for the area, for the walking streets and also that is located right at river boat stop #13. There is also a handy restaurant adjacent. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from portland oregon.

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We were treated great from the moment we got out of the taxi. The room was great. The bed wasn't rock hard like many hotels have. Great water pressure and hot water. The roof top pool was beautiful with a great view. The food was great with inside and outside seating right on the river. Great location for water tours and water taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mara from America

It was perfect for sangkron

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Defenitly would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Portland

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to all of the Old Bangkok sights - Grand Palace, Wat Pho, etc. Conveniently located right at the Thao Prai water taxi stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennwren from Toronto, Canada

Perfect Location with a Great Pool!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The pool, the location, and the friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast is a bit expensive.
Location: Khaosan rd, the Grand Palace (ferry ride a few stops), great area to just wander.
This location couldn't be better ~ right by pier 13 (the ferry is very handy for getting around), close enough to Khaosan Road to walk there within 10 minutes or so, but removed enough to not be stuck in party-central. The hotel is very nice, the staff are wonderful (especially Jeans!) and the pool on the roof is fantastic. Breakfast is good, if a bit on the pricey side... that's okay though, there are lots of cheaper alternatives nearby. We had a corner room, which put us on the side of the building between the river and the main road, and noise was not an issue at all ~ we both had a great sleep every night. Next time I think we'd splurge and go for the river view. I think it would be worth it, if you can afford the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michelle L. from San Diego, CA

Close to the action but quiet on the riverfront

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Navalai is in a very convenient location and close to the action of Khaosan Rd., but at the same time it's a little bit of an oasis away from all the craziness in that area. It has a very nice deck restaurant on the river with a good breakfast buffet and an equally nice rooftop pool and bar area, which is good for sunset viewing. I much preferred it over the New Siam II, where we have stayed previously.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennwren from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The location is perfect. We had a corner room, halfway between the busy road and the river, on the side of the building, and it was fine. Sure you hear the band playing at the bar across the street if you wake up at 2 am, but it's not that big of an issue... It didn't keep us awake and I'm a fairly light sleeper. The pool is fantastic. Breakfast is very good, if a tad pricey. We love this place. Definitely returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise from Quebec

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love to stay at this hotel. Very close to the historic city. Stay is front of the river is a must. You can use the boot for your deplacement and you get off directly in your hotel; pier no:13. Just behind of the street, you have a very popular square where it's easy to eat and the atmosphere is funny. The pool is clean, very nice to relax after a full day in Bankgok. I wiil return ..no problem