Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from uk

Convenient for Khao San

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Bellboy and reception speak excellent English and are friendly and helpful. Great location close to busy KS but quiet, with a supermarket and local food on your doorstep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from UK

Perfect for a few days!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent value for money. Good location in the area. It's slightly off the main road so not noisy. Easy access to ferry. 7/11 and ATM next door very handy. Pool was nice but have to get there early to secure a sun-bed. Breakfast ok. Staff all pleasant. Room was a good size and bathroom was big, with excellent shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose from Liverpool, UK

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location, excellent customer service & very clean room though water in swimming pool didn't look too good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Shelton, Wa

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: They were a considerate staff. The included breakfast buffet was good, coffee much better than that in Chiang Mai.
Cons: I think the travel desk options could be improved. Otherwise it was perfect.
Location: Location was very good. Easy, inexpensive, fun travel to the Royal Palace, Golden Buddha, flower market, Kosan rd shopping, and lots of other things.
We stayed here several nights while exploring Bangkok. The hotel was well located for us. It is on a canal, but that canal is not used by the ferries. It is just a few blocks from the river and then a short walk to one of the river ferry docks. We took the river and canal ferries several times to get around that part of town, where most of the sights are. The hotel arranged for a canal tour for us and that was interesting. Otherwise we didn't use the hotel tour desk and I am not sure that they had the best selection of tours besides some of the standard ones. We walked several times the few blocks down to the Kosan rd area. The street above it and below it are the better options for shopping. Coming back from the weekend market we took the sky train to the river and then the river ferry to the dock nearest the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from London

Very good, new hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: D├ęcor, room, facilities
Location: Easy to find and a 10 min walk from the Khao San Rd. Restaurants and bars nearby.
Overall experience of the hotel was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was new and well maintained. Our room (diplomat room) was very spacious, spotless and well appointed. The restaurant had a good buffet breakfast however although open all day, it didn't seem to be used much by guests at other times. We were travelling with an infant which the hotel was able to cater for adequately (cot and high chair were provided). The hotel is located about a 10 min walk from the ever expanding Khao San Rd, and is located on a quiet street along with a couple of other hotels, several restaurants, and a couple of low key bars. There is a very convenient 7-Eleven next door. Would stay there again on our next trip and would definitely recommend as an alternative to staying on the roads adjacent to the Khao San.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. from USA

Good Location for seeing Old Bangkok.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Roof top pool, gym, spa.
After staying near Siam Square and not seeing anything but shopping malls, Nouvo, was a welcome and charming relief. Near a canal. down a back street, this low rise hotel is surrounded by old shop houses, resturaunts, markets, and sights. From our window we could see residents going about their daily business, shops, and fire works (new year). The roof top pool and "meditation" areas were great at night with a cold drink. (alcohol cannot be bought at this hotel, but the 7/11 by the lobby has plenty) The rooms are clean and very "designer-y" almost to a flaw, form does not always follow function here. The staff arranged an extra bed for our 6 year old at no charge, rare in thailand. Breakfast was good with a decent selection. Good restaraunts in the area at reasonable prices. The staff can arrange tours and airport tranport. 45-60 minutes to airport, Taxi = 500 baht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette from Danmark

Exelent

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Melbourne, Australia

Short walk to Khao San Rd and ferry pier

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location was good, walking distance to ferry and K.S. Rd. Pool was refreshing after a day in the heat and humidity. Little bars and restaurants nearby
Cons: No cooling in the lift or corridors. Hard bed (seems to be the standard in Thailand). Can be noisy at night if you are on the lower floors
Location: In a side-street of Samsen Rd. Lots of small restaurants and bars. Khao San Rd (if that appeals), ferries to palace, temples & railway a short walk
My wife and I stayed 3 nights and found the hotel close enough to the main attractions we wanted to see, or at least a short ferry or taxi ride away. Near enough to Khao San Rd (5-10 min walk). We didn't eat at the hotel, there are a number of small eateries across the road and a couple of bars as well (the hotel does not have a bar) which are cheap and cheerful. Free wi-fi, although it wasn't overly stable. We were looking for a hotel with a pool in the Banglamphu area. Not close to any train station.