Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Avenel, Vic, Australia

Nice hotel in great central location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Well located close to world class rail system enabling easy travelling around Bangkok. Very comfortable and clean room. Hotel staff were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mavis from Singapore

Good hotel location, near to Siam BTS station

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pleasant stay, hotel staff very helpful. Hotel location very ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy

Good hotel close to train station and malls

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel is near the train station and walking distance from most malls. The staff are also friendly and very concerned about the guest's experience. Well done. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine from Singapore

Location is convenient to many major malls.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The Train Station is only 2 mins walk away . The Hotel has got a good spread for the breakfast . And generally the staff are patient and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Jersey C.I.

Good location for shopping.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location for shopping.
Location: Poor location generally. No view. No green space. But close to shops.
Met all the requirements for a short shopping trip to Bangkok. No view from the rooms. Swimming pool small and poor location. The hotel was of a very good quality. Room was great and clean. Wifi was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nis1010 from Singapore

Accessible

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Accessibility to mrt Convenience to shops
Cons: Nil
Location: Massage Hard Rock Shopping and more shopping
Accessible to mrt Nearby shopping malls with branded goods Walkable distance to Platinum Mall Walking distance to Hard Rock Lots of massage places Rooms are great and comfy Staff are polite and helpful Check in and out are simple and fast Near 7-11 and street stalls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iskandar from Singapore

nice hotel, close to shopping areas

Posted Mar 5, 2014
thank you the hotel for the service and birthday cake for my wife during our stay, breakfast was good and even have halal dine in menu, staff are friendly and helpful. Will recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurence tan from singapore

Best bed and services

Posted Feb 28, 2014
First time of mylife on travel that I can sleep soundly on the bed frm 6 pm till next morning 7 am. Services are execellent Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chiqui from melbourne

Nice location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staffs and affordable.
Cons: Under the sink got some water, leaking. Take the stock of food inside the rooms and the fridge got some drinks that's why we can't use the fridge.
Location: Shopping, beauty salons and transportation are just nearby.
It's affordable. It is near in shopping malls. The rooms that we got is quite small that I felt congested. I don't like the idea that the foods are in the rooms it makes us uncomfortable. The staffs are nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roshan from Bangalore

Convenient location and fabulous service !!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We stayed for 3 N / 4 D between Jan 17th - 20th. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Very close to the malls and most importantly walking distance to the sky train. We used the sky train extensively and it was very convenient and economical compared to the cabs. For travel to and fro from the airport as well we used the sky train. The breakfast buffet is elaborate and we were really spoilt for choices. There are quite a few restaurants near the hotel which is also a good option just in case you are tired of eating at the restaurant. We mostly explored these options for dinner. I definately recommend Novotel to people who are coming to bangkok for the 1st time . A special mention to the lady at the travel desk ( Nun ) who is very pleasant and gave us valuable tips for selecting the places to visit.Overall we were very happy with our stay .