Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok, Thailand

Good facilities " POOR " service mind

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel facilities
Cons: Staff attitude !!!
Location: If you are finding somewhere nearby Suvarnnabhum Airport and some of shopping area, this is one of best choice you have to think about.
What I know about " OAKWOOD " is leading International brand in full service apartment, so services and facilities provided are the same as 4 or 5 star hotels standard of service. If you're talking about hotel facilities, sure ! they met this standard but if you're talking hospitality service from their staff, " NO " I don't think so ! When we checked in, they just checked us in and gave us " KEY " . They didn't even tell or guide us where the elevator is ? Where we can have our breakfast or breakfast serve at what time ? They just gave us " This is your room number and your key ! That's it !!! ( Their lobby is a small lobby and you can't see where the elevator is from the lobby.) Second is I checked out and realized that I perhaps left my account book in the room, so I sent them an enquiry through their official web site. Nobody get back to me. Luckily I got reservation's email, then I sent her to seek her help to pass my message to people concerned. She was so helpful pass my message to ROOM DIVISION and SALES department. You know I still haven't got any response from them till " NOW " Fortunately I've contacted my bank about this lost. So there's nothing missing from my bank account. Therefore if you are thinking to select this property, yes it is one of a best choice hotel in Bangkok ( if you can look over their staff's service )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide, australia

Family holiday

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The 2 bedroom apartment was excellent. Very spacious for family of 5. Very clean. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Make sure the taxi know which hotel to take you as there is 2 Oakwood in Bangkok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney australia

Nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite
Cons: Staff english
Location: Not much for shopping ,25 minutes taxi from airport
Very quite nice and clean recommend for everyone I stay with my family for one night there is not much for shopping ,breakfast was ok but not very good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

친절한 직원에게 만점을~!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: 직원의 친절함, 조용함, 쾌적함.
Cons: 인터넷와이파이 접속시의 불편함
Location: 공항에서 가까움
다음날 일찍 비행기를 타야해서 일부러 시내에서 멀리떨어졌지만, 공항에서 가까운 오크우드 가든타워 방나를 예약! 더블사이즈 혹은 트윈배드라고 해서 그냥 갔는데, 트윈베드는 모두 나갔다고 함. 남자둘이라서 퀸사이즈에서 자는 것은 조금 힘들다고 리셥셔니스트 Emie 에게 이야기하였음. 그녀는 우리에게 객실을 업그레이드 해주었습니다. 무려 디럭스룸으로. 그녀의 친절에 대해 다시 한번 감사하게 생각합니다. 다음날 공항까지 가는 택시를 잡아주는 것을 부탁하였는데, 드라이버가 협상없이 미터기를 누르고 가는 모습에 만족하였습니다. 길도 돌아가지 않아서 더더욱 만족스러웠습니다. '오크우드레지던스 가든타워 방나' 다음날 일찍 출국해야 한다면, 혹은 공항에서 가까운 숙소를 원한다면 추천합니다.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Good value fairly near airport

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Great free breakfast, clean room, good ammenities.
Cons: Front desk could describe how to get out to the street. This hotel is a business residence hotel. It is set back from the street behind two tall bldg
Location: Little nearby except for the hourly free shuttle to the Mega Shopping Mall.
Fairly close to airport ($6 taxi fare). Great room: large bathtub, lots of hot water, clean room, TV, refrig, hot water boiler, safe, and slippers are all provided. The only problem is location: Not walking distance to any local stores, except for one 7/11 store in next building, accessed through a labarinth of hallways. Taxi to Metro Skytrain is about 10 minutes and a $3 fare. Skytrain downtown fare is $2.50 or $4.50 for an all day pass. On site restaurant was very expensive, but the free buffet breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Destination Koh Yao Noifrom Suomi

Hyvä sijainti lentokenttään nähden

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lyhyt pysähdys Bangkokissa kahden lennon välillä (14 h hotellilla). Löytyi uima-allas, kauppakeskus läheltä (jonne shuttle bus hotellilta), ravintola ja siistit tilavat huoneistot sekä ranskalainen parveke. Ystävällinen ja avulias henkilökunta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karsten Krusefrom DK

Super Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk lækker lejlighed vi blev indlogeret i, dejlig tæt på lufthaven så der ikke skulle bruges lang tid på transport, super service, meget hjælpsomt personale. Vil helt sikkert andvende dette hotel en anden gang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

房大舒適

Posted Aug 15, 2014
房間大,早餐好但種類少,有shuts bus 去mega Bangna , 但去市區很遠,非常塞車,去機場都要30分鐘
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com