Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ado from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent hotel near to airport and close to the c

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We were transiting through Bangkok to Phuket and needed a good hotel close to the main airport. We arrived late at night after 12 hours flying and Oakwood was ideally located. The staff made us so welcome and the facilities were just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable overnight before flying out of BK

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Space, room, food, closeness to airport (30 minutes)
Cons: Not much Exceeded my expectations.
Location: Not much here. It is in mor of a business/industrial area. But, there is a big mall close by with good eating options, book stores, movie theater, etc
We were looking for a place to stay for a couple of days at the end of our vacation prior to flying out of Bangkok. My family really enjoyed staying here. The facilities were great, the room was fantastic. It is close to a mall with good eating options. It is not close to many tourist destinations, so would not plan to stay here for more than transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chaitali from india

one night close to aiport at Oakwood - good stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great property. Ideal if you are staying for li g and would like to stay with kids and have your own mode of transport. Its a bit far from all the hotspots of Bamgkok. Since we were there only for a day couldn't explore the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evengco from Philippines

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Coach eds from Manila, philippines

Hotel amenities

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel's amenities are great. Nice modern decor and clean facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Branda from Singaproe

Well furnished apartments and comfortable beds.

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment is well furnished with all the necessary amenities. The housekeeping team also did a good job of keeping the apartment clean. The hotel staff are also friendly and helpful. However, the only complaint I have is about the air-con system in the apartment. Sometimes it is very cold and after sometime, it will start giving out warm air instead of cold. The thermostat needs to be fixed. The food at the restaurant, Oakleaf Restaurant, is also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E.B.S from Wellington, NZ

Nice and clean property

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: friendly and helpful staff proximity to airport and shopping centre cleanliness large toiletry assortment included even a tooth brush and a shaver
Cons: carpet and furniture were a bit dated/worn
Location: Nice setting outside the city with garden views close to the MegaBagna shopping centre and only 1/2 hour drive from the airport. Ideal for shopping.
Oakwood Residence is not a hotel but rather a serviced apartment block, you won't see many other guests. It is close to the MegaBagna shopping centre, which is the biggest in Thailand and only opened in 2012. They offer free shuttle to the shopping centre several times a day. My room was nice and clean, very quiet with a beautiful view. It was a bit worn though. If you are after shopping this is the ideal place for you to stay. For sightseeing I would recommend a property closer to the city. I only stayed one night and have chosen this property because of its proximity to the airport. Gym and swimming pool, cafe and 7/11 in the neighboring buildings. Can be used free of charge and accessed via an internal walkway. The breakfast was included in the price and OK. I have had better breakfasts, but it was sufficient. I especially liked the fresh fruit. The best asset of the place is their staff - helpful, always friendly and accommodating. Thank you for a pleasant time! Overall it is a good place to a very appealing price. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Brit from India

Nice place - location inconvenient.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: nice room, great pool
Cons: location inconvenient
Location: miles from airport, near container park
Very nice, clean and new serviced apartments, but nowhere near city or airport. It was difficult to get to and inconveniently located. We had wanted an airport hotel - it wasn't one.