Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Good but not great, nice staff, nice breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We stayed with our 3 teenage kids. Our boy slept on a single temporary bed in the lounge. Overall we had a great time in Bangkok. Location of hotel is fair depending on what you are looking for - it's in the embassy area which is a bit quieter, but still has a bit going on nearby and MBK / Siam Paragon (shopping malls) are pretty close. It's very close to the Ibis Hotel. It's about a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro. The concierges were fantastic, the pool is pretty good, the breakfast very good. Overall it suited our purposes fairly well, although I have nothing to compare it to. The hotel room we had was slightly dated - although not badly so. It also felt about 8 out of 10 clean - not dirty, but also certainly not business class. So whilst it was an enormous suite and the beds were comfy, I felt mildly disappointed with the room itself, not that we spent much time in it. Would I go back? Sure I would have no issue staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Tired hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
5 adults in room with two bedrooms single bed in living room not ideal overall poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great hotel, view, staff, huge rooms.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Really nice hotel, the staff where amazing, front desk and doorman always joking and smiling. The rooms are huge and with big balcony and great view, felt very homely for me. It was the perfect hotel, except that it is quite outdated, carpets need a change and the furniture is pretty old too. But all in all that didn't detract much. Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old n bad service

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel is affordable but quite old n service is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canadian, living in Kuala Lumpur

Large apartment

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Huge one bedroom apt, kitchen had dishes,cutlery etc. buffet breakfast was good and diverse. Furniture is nice, but worn and dated. Time to remodel !! Watch rates, they DOUBLE for Songkran week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joensuu, Finland

Huge rooms, amazing view and friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Big rooms, breakfast and view from the room
Cons: Room decoration could be more modern or at least in better shape.
Location: Lumphini metro station in 8 minutes walk. Lumphini park next to it.
When I booked the place I thought I'll get a room. What a surprise it was when I saw the roo...apertment! The room is huge! I stayed there alone and couldn't think what I could do with all that space: living room with TV, bedroom with huge bed and bathroom with a bathtub. I stayed in 21st floor I must say the nightly view from there was simply stunning. The room also had a working wifi and room service. I didn't use the latter. The only problem with the room was weird musty smell. My friend stayed in the different room on the same floor and didn't have the same smell. The decoration has seen its best days and I didn't really like the style, but that is just my personal opinion. The staff is friendly. My favorite was the doorman who was always smiling and helping people. The breakfast is excellent: thai food, cereals, yogurt, fruits, bread, coffee etc. The pool is located in the ground level and was five. L shaped pool gives you and opportunity to actually swim distance instead of just playing there. The location is good. There are only small roads next to the hotel so it is quiet. Lumphini metro station is only 8 minutes walk from the hotel so you can travel around Bangkok very easily. And of course you can visit Lumphini park just by walking. All and all the place amazing and I really liked staying there. I might actually call this place a romantic hotel. I'd take a girl here anytime! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom south korea

좋아요 Good!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: 넓은점 오래된 시설이지만 호텔안에서 저희는 라면도 끓여먹고, 햇반도 데워먹고 없는게 없더라고요~
Cons: 글쎄요..;
Location: 근처에서 즐긴게 없어서...뭐가 있는지 모르겠어요~ 택시만 타고 다녀서..ㅠ
4인이 갔는데..정말 완죤 큰방을 주셨어요 스위트룸..ㅋㅋ 방이 두개였는데 각방마다 욕실이 있고... 사정상 오래 못 머물러서 너무 아쉬웠던 곳이예요.. 카오산 로드랑은 거리가 좀 있었는데~ 그래도 택시 100바트로 충붕히 오갈수 있는 거리 가끔 밀려서 더 나오기는 하지만... 적당한 거리인지는 모르겠으나~ 대부분 좋았어요 수영장을 제대로 이용 못해서 아쉽네요..그래서 느낀점을 쓸쑤가 없어요..ㅠ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Riesige Suiten mit toller Aussicht auf Bangkok

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Das einizige, was man gegen dieses Hotel sagen kann, gleich zu erst: Die Zimmereinrichtung stammt aus den 90er Jahren und man sieht überall die Spuren der Zeit. Das ist mir allerdings nach der ersten Nacht mit mehr besonders aufgefallen. Hat eben seinen eigenen Charme. Aber: Riesiges Schlafzimmer und riesiges Wohnzimmer mit offener Küche. Der Ausblick aus dem 15. Stock vom eigenen Balkon war atemberaubend. Dazu kommt auch noch ein riesiger Pool. Das Hotel befindet sich in der Sathorn Soi 1. Das Goethezentrum ist in 5 min zu Fuß zu erreichen. Zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln braucht man gut 10 min oder nimmt ein Taxi. Fazit: Für den Preis gibt es nichts besseres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales uk

nice hotel very central but looking rather tired

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: very big rooms.buffet breakfast
Cons: needs a complete update.
Location: very central to Bangkok city
overall experience good and would return again.the best part of our stay was the friendly/helpful staff.excellent buffet breakfast.very large two bedroom suite albeit looking a little dated throughout the whole building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yangon

Nice stay with family!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Drainage cover around the swimming pool be replaced. Remove the spikes underneath the carpet at the entrance of Kitchenette area Rm(1106)
We would rate this property excellent for the kindness of the staffs, however, there are few minor issues such as tired towels though the bed sheets are in good condition, the carpet at the living area is old and so on. But we would definitely come back here again to meet with the staffs.