Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fa Hien from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Good value but not a great location

Posted Feb 22, 2014
For the price, it was good value. It is a bit far from the metro and entertainment. To get anywhere you will first need to take a taxi or a motorcycle taxi. But since the hotel rates are low, I didn't mind paying for the taxi when I needed to. Thong Lor is not far from this hotel and there is plenty to do in that area. I booked the deluxe room and it can sleep 3 - two in the bedroom and one in the living area on a proper single bed. In addition they have a sofa as well. My intention in booking this hotel was to have a large room since I like a sense of space. But this hotel did not serve my purpose since they have a suite - a normal sized bedroom and a different living area. If instead, they had one large room, it would have fit my needs better. They indicated that they had other, more expensive rooms that had just one large room. My room also had a stove top but no utensils/kitchen-ware. They also have a full size refrigerator. The staff spoke English well and were courteous. Overall, good value, despite all my activities being several KM away and the need to take motorcycle taxi to the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jodie from Yorkshire UK

Good value hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was well equipped and comfortable. Staff were helpful. Local food round the corner was great, especially the BBQ buffet! The hotel is out of the centre but there were local buses to the BST stop at Phra Khanong. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from UK

Handy for the Thong Lor area.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good accommodation. Pleasant staff.
Cons: The rooms could be improved by making sure that they have in them what is needed in the room. i.e. Cutlery, crockery and pots and pans in rooms.
Location: Very close to Thong Lor which is a hive of activity
Very comfortable but a little out of the way but it is quiet and it is comfortable. Good accommodation with larger than average roooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E Miller from London

Between a hostel and a hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is incredibly cheap so it's hard to be really negative, but overall it just didn't feel like a hotel. It was very much like a hostel. There is no reception, just a kind of outdoor / indoor area with a pool table and some sofas, which does give it a friendly air, but obviously it's very informal. The rooms are ok, but there are always a few compromises. Ie they give you a kettle but no cups. Or they give you a fridge but nothing is in it. This again is much more like a hostel. I'm not saying it's bad, but it's not like I expected it to be. It was clean and was cleaned every day (although the same sheets stayed on for the whole time I was there). It looked ok but a bit tacky and cheap, and there were a few cracks in the ceiling and things like that. I had a large double room. I would say that despite Thailand being cheap, you actually need to spend a about £40 per night to stay somewhere you really enjoy being in. If that's not what you're after and you're going to be out most of the time, this is perfect. It's not bad. Just not very 'hotellish'. The area it's in is a bit like a billing site too : (
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from singapore

NIGHT LIFE !

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff :)
Cons: The lighting on every floor should be more brighter because i stayed on the 4th floor its quite dark along the corridor.
Location: family mart its just outside the main road.
Its a good location for nightlife & clubbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good service, nice hotel staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Location: The location is not so ideal. Its not easy to find, even the taxi drivers don't know this place. About 5 to 8 mins to main road by taxi.
I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. And i had a good experience in my whole stay in this hotel. The room is big, clean, and complete with amenities except toothpaste and toothbrush. Clean bedsheets, towel, bathrobe etc. Breakfast is also quite nice, with a lot of food options. The hotel has a swimming pool, though quite small, is still nice. The receptionist and other staff are really nice, they are happy to help whenever is ask for directions. I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Will definitely stay in this hotel when i go to bangkok again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GS from England

Spacious

Posted Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed staying here even though it was quite a long walk (30 mins) to sky train Stn. However if you turn right out of the hotel Soi 71 is only a 5 minute walk and local buses go down to the Stn are fun and cheap. The room was more a one bedroom apartment and suited us. We would definitely stay next time we are in Bangkok, as it's a quiet residential area away from the maddening crowds( and tourists traps)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cp from hkt

stopover

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a 12 hour layover after a 24 hr flight this hotel was clean quiet and convenient great shower and nice linens. A bit smokey... I would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Spacious

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Space, Courteousness of staff!!
Cons: maybe change the building color!!
Location: little far from the city!!
Spacious suites!! If distance is not a problem then I would defnitely recommend this hotel!!