Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur

Effordable near by lumpinee mrt

Posted Nov 14, 2014
good for family staying. Nearby mrt...hotel staff very friendly exspecial front officer nancy Value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Pirie South Australia

Better than expected looking at reviews posted

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, breakfast options.
Location: Lovely Pinnacle Park nearby; located near a market; within walking distance (should you like a nice long walk through the park and beyond) to the CBD.
We were looking for an affordable clean hotel for a short stop over in Bangkok. The hotel staff were friendly, spoke english, and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable, nice, and clean. Breakfast (served in the dining room) had a great range of options available and we enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Location location location. Stayed here many times. Always great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Reasonable price hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Clean room Decent breakfast MRT and convenient stores are nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sg

Terrible

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The hotelhas really old funishings around. What is next was the light bulb actually blow off, which is quite terrible. I was happen to be at that area, and when I switched it on, it instantly blew off. Not only this, the hotel soundproof was really bad, I could literally hear anything even from the inside of the hotel. What's makes me really disappointed that as a hotel, they should have adapters with them just in case for their customers. I have checked that the hotel actually do lend out their adapters for those travellers. However when we called, they told us they don't have it and want us to go buy instead. And the bedding was really a low quality, the blanket (quilt) should be actually fully covered . However the inner blanket of the quilt started dropping out furs and stuffs. It is just so terrible. It would be last time staying at such hotel . The hotel may have cheap deals, but at least do have a certain standard quality set there. I hope the management will actually look into this matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai-India

Very nice hotel, Staff very friendly.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Good hotel, very clean, staff very polite and friendly, Breakfast was too good..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: no iron for such a big hotel, shame
Location: good location
good location and nice price in low season, nice breakfast and kind service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Staff: Polite and helpful, although very few speak English, and the ones that do, speak only speak basic English. Rooms: Clean and relatively comfortable, although small. Basic comforts, meets all needs. Pool: Small and cramped, not very enjoyable unless no one else is there. Breakfast (7-10am): Disappointing. Buffet style. Various fruit options, a few different types of bread, rice, noodles and a meat dish. The problem is that the meat and more popular dishes run out within the first 30 minutes of opening and they don't replace them. Location: a short walk to the train station which will take you to the main train station or to the airport link train station (BKK airport to hotel is only two trains and a short walk, 55 Baht). The hotel is also just a stop away from various shopping and night life areas. Between the train station and bus stop around the corner, you can get pretty much anywhere, but there isn't much within walking distance. Wifi: Slow, but usable. Connection in room isn't very good. For what you pay (it was amoung the 5 cheapest hotels in BKK when I booked it), it's a decent hotel if you don't expect much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lumpni and sathorn/silom

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Stayed at 8th floor, rooms need rennovation.
Location: Silom/sathorn is very closer for night life, bars, clubs etc.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, nice pool and bar on 14th floor, nice breakfast /coffee shop. Over all nice ambience to stay. The rooms from 10th floor are rennovated, however the lower floors are little old fashioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

I'm a regular here

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, value for money, wifi, breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: The hot water sytem, the water pressure in the shower, the tired decor throughout (except the lobby which is pretty good)
Location: The main tourist district of Silom is only 1 MRT stop away.
Long been a favourite because of its convenient location, quiet area and value for money. On this visit, two things have stood out: the excellent, fast and reliable wifi and the superb breakfast with friendly staff on hand. Otherwise, the usual ordinary customer service from staff prevails (like not getting my boarding pass from the printer because the "office was closed"). My main criticism is the newly converted bathroom's shower facility: highly variable hot water and drip-drip water pressure. The serviceman who came to fix it couldn't speak English but seemed satisfied with drip-drip of tepid water set at max temp. Otherwise, the room was the usual tired decor, but clean and comfortable. You still can't beat the location and its excellent value for money (esp a breakfast that's well above its star rating).