Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
No complaint really. Only gripe is it is not within walking distance from the main shopping belt.... which is no fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice hotel, not very good location... I would prefer next to river. If you find a great price, do stat here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia and for choosing to stay with us in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel. We do indeed feature some exceptional special offers and packages for staying in our hotel and we are thrilled that you found it to be good value and that you liked our hotel. We are located in the center of Bangkok, just a few minutes’ walk from the Phloen Chit BTS Station as well as a new luxury shopping mall called Central Embassy. Several other major shopping malls such as Siam Paragon, MBK and Central World are only a few BTS stops away. Once again thank you for your feedback, we hope that you would consider staying with us again at the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel during your next visit to Bangkok. Kind regards, ChooLeng Goh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by san

A hidden Gem Real 5 Star treatment - Fabulous

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Decor, concierge, Pool
Cons: none
Location: Close to sukumvit very safe area to walk around Excellent foot massage places around
Booked for 2 days. Not sure what to expect. The reviews were really true. Fabulous experience. We were checked in at the executive lounge. every day there was a happy hour of drinks and snacks served in the lounge (complimentary) Fantastic spread of breakfast, lovely pool really attentive staff Every single minute details were taken care of we even got a free laundry Shame i did not book to stay for longer Well done to the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014
Dear san, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel and for sharing your experience on Expedia. It is indeed a true privilege to receive such positive feedback from a valued guest such as yourself, thank you. Our Royal Club certainly does offer some exceptional benefits and facilities and we are delighted that you appreciated so many of them. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed using our tropical lagoon styled swimming pool and that you were pleased with the service our associate’s delivered. We are glad that you appreciated our central location, we are pleased to let you know that in May we have another new luxury shopping mall opening that is called Central Embassy and it is only a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel. Kind regards, ChooLeng Goh General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014
Dear san, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel and for sharing your experience on Expedia. It is indeed a true privilege to receive such positive feedback from a valued guest such as yourself, thank you. Our Royal Club certainly does offer some exceptional benefits and facilities and we are delighted that you appreciated so many of them. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed using our tropical lagoon styled swimming pool and that you were pleased with the service our associate’s delivered. We are glad that you appreciated our central location, we are pleased to let you know that in May we have another new luxury shopping mall opening that is called Central Embassy and it is only a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel. Kind regards, ChooLeng Goh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony L from Shanghai

One of my top 3 hotels in terms of services

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice and attentive. I like the facilities there, the pool was nice and we also played squash there. The twin bedroom itself was clean and the shower was very comfortable. The beds are a bit soft for my taste, but my friend slept very well and wants to get exactly the same mattress... Altogether we stayed there for 9 days. We really enjoyed our stay here. The thing I also liked was that the hotel offered many free bottles of water within the room. This sounds very basic but it's something that I really appreciated. Also they offered us a complimentary laundry services for 4 pieces of clothing. I've stayed at many 5 star hotels, but in terms of service, I think this hotel belongs to my top 3 best hotel services so far. The only thing that could be better was more in terms of the location (nearest restaurants would be about 7-10min walking distance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanya from England

Excellent location with fantastic Pool deck

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impressed with this hotel, rooms are a little bit dated but very comfortable bed, best views facing towards All Seasons Place and Embassy gardens. Pool deck is on 4th floor and a very generous area including a jogging track around a grassed area. Location 5 min walk to Ploenchit BTS sky train station. Happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bundit from carle place,NY.

Nice convenion to all shopping and public

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Convention to all shopp and tranportaion
Cons: In room furniture are a little outdated
Location: Shopping center,monarail and center off the city specialy next across the street to the US embassy make U feel save.
Enjoys great service,all staffs are verry helpful and make u feel at home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chaitali from India

great hotel, good service

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for four nights. It was a pleasant stay - good room, perfect service, and outstanding breakfast. Location is good - close to the mall area and also has a convenience store within the premises which helps with kids. Overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosie from Singapore

Easy access

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxed and comfortable stay. Welcome fruit platter could be vastly improved - fruits were of low quality, small and sour. Ours went straight to the bin. Furniture needs upgrading. New Year chocolate clock was beautiful, service to get a Doctor for house visit was superb, supply of bottled drinking water surpassed that of all other hotels in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill S from Larkspur, CA

Athenee in Bangkok - Very Nice

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Service was outstanding. Location was very centrally located. I would recommend this to anyone looking to visit Bangkok at a hotel at a reasonable rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hote l- Helpfull staff - Liked bottled water

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: Skyrail train