Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

いつも快適に過ごしてます

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: 清潔さ
Cons: 今回はとっていないが朝食は改善のお余地があったと思う。
スタッフのキビキビしたい動きも気持ちが良い。客室フロアーに漂うレモングラスの香りを嗅ぐとまた戻ってきた感覚が蘇る。部屋はいつものように清潔で快適である。今回BTSー空港線で移動してみたがまったく問題がなく場所的にもより便利になった気がします。他のホテルに泊まっていたが久しぶりに戻ってやはり快適さは抜群と思います
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

とても良かった

Posted Nov 26, 2014
ありがとうございました。とても快適でした。ぜひまた行きたいです。部屋食もとて美味しく楽しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton FL

A great place to stay in Bangkok

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We stayed 4 dyas in Bangkok, very busy city. What a pleasure to walk in nice spacious and clean room. Fresh fruits every day and mini bar full. The hotel has 4 excellent restaurants plus the general resrtaurant on th first floor. Morning breakfast buffet is very generous with a wide variety of food, enough to hold your appetite for the rest of the day. Staff is discrete and helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rajatfrom Singapore

Consistent Great Service

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been staying at Plaza Athenee from past 3 years and have never thought of changing my choice of hotel once. Hotel is consistently providing great service to me and never ever I felt they are not at par. Great going Plaza Athenee team...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by モモfrom 東京

期待はずれ

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
クラブフロアに三泊しました。チェックインの際はちょっと女性的な、とても感じの良い男性コンシェルジュが対応してくれたので、このホテルでの滞在が楽しみになりました。しかし部屋でWifiがうまく繋がらなず、他の男性コンシェルジュに訊きに行ったところ、笑顔も一切無いひどく不機嫌な対応をされ、ショックを受けました。ドリンクを頼んでも、返答も無く、他のスタッフに振っていました。 流石に許せないと思い、感じの良いコンシェルジュの方に上司を呼ぶよう言いましたら、それを知って急いで自分の無礼さを謝りに来ました。途中から涙を浮かべていましたが、私が凄い剣幕で英語で怒ったせいなのか、隣に上司がいたから反省している振りをしたのか分かりません。 その日の夜は、気分が台無しになってしまい、ホテルの変更も考えましたが、他のコンシェルジュがフォローしてくれたのと、プールが綺麗で、朝食会場のスタッフ達が訓練されている様子で感じが良かったので予定通り三泊しました。 ラウンジのカクテルタイムはオーダーすれば、大概のものは作ってくれますが美味しいとは言えません。軽食も美味しいというレベルまで到達しておらず、我慢して食べた感じです。アフタヌーンティーも、紅茶を頼むとティーバッグが入った水筒のようなプラスチック瓶で出されて興醒め。スウィーツ類も再度食べたいとは思えないレベルでした。随所にコストダウンを図っている印象が強くてリラックスできません。部屋のトイレも水が濁っているなど、建物の老朽化が目立ちました。 チェックアウトの際は、美人の女性コンシェルジュがフロントまで丁寧に随行してくれて、初日の非礼を詫びくれ、フィードバックをお願いされたので好感が持てました。 しかし、再度の滞在は無いと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott C Emblerfrom NYC

A good hotel getting by on an excellent name

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked into the hotel, paying double (to even triple) what I'd normally been paying in Asia because I thought it would be nice to be pampered in the midst of a very long period of Asian travel. What I instead got was a perfectly sufficient business hotel experience that left my feeling good, but not at all pampered or nurtured. This hotel seems to me to be living on the luxury of it's name. I'd recommend digging a bit more (guess I was lazy & going for the known factor/brand identity) and finding a more luxurious boutique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jinderfrom Singapore

Great hospitality

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am thoroughly satisfied with my trip. Service was excellent. Was given a free upgrade as the room type i booked was fully taken. Cant complain too much. Only downside, the tv in my room looked like 6 to 8 years back. With such a modern 5 Star hotel, i would have expected a more current type of TV. Nevertheless TV still worked well and good :) Will highly recommend it to anyone. Oh yes breakfast buffet was awesome. A must !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
No complaint really. Only gripe is it is not within walking distance from the main shopping belt.... which is no fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地良好。駅から5分以内。

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: 駅に近く移動があまり苦にならない。朝食はコンラッドより良いかも。
Cons: ホテルの日本語利用案内にリムジンの費用が2900バーツ(約6000円)と書かれていたり(宿泊日の為替レートでは9000円位)、クラブラウンジの朝食営業をしていないのに、1階のレストランかクラブラウンジで朝食を取ることができますとあるなど、情報が古かった点。
Location: オークラとノボテルの間を通って駅に行く間に、24時間営業のマックスバリューがあり便利。トップバリューの水が5バーツ。マッサージは、プルンチットハタサートとThe Touchに行きました。どちらもホテルかから近く、また、泊まることがあれば両方とも再訪したいと思います。
以前コンラッドバンコクに泊まった際に横を通って気になっていました。今回、コンラッドのクラブ付きでない部屋よりもプラザアテネのデラックスクラブが安かったのでに2泊してみました。 以下、コンラッドとの比較です。 アクセス プラザアテネ>コンラッド 雨に振られなければ駅まで歩くのが苦になりません。コンラッドは倍以上遠いです。 部屋 プラザアテネ<コンラッド デスク側のコンセントは、日本のプラグにも対応していました。 アメニティ プラザアテネ<コンラッド クラブラウンジ プラザアテネ≦コンラッド プラザアテネのラウンジは広くて利用者が少なくゆったりしています。日本語の利用案内には朝食営業の案内があったが営業していなかった。カクテルタイムのフードとアルコールは、コンラッドのほうが口に合った。 朝食ブッフェ プラザアテネ≧コンラッド コンラッド以上、シャングリラ未満。 プール プラザアテネ<コンラッド 広くてビルに挟まれたコンラッドのほうが異世界感があって個人的に好き。プラザアテネは、利用者数一桁なのに、1時間足らずのプール利用中に部屋番号を2回聞かれたのもバツ。 スタッフ プラザアテネ≦コンラッド どちらのスタッフも感じのよい人が多いが、コンラッドの方がトレーニングされている印象を受けた。 全体として、良いホテルだが、強い魅力は感じない。安かったらまた泊まってもいいかな。