Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Heavenly Oasis in Bangkok

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, nice dining room, good breakfast. Very good coffee. Large corner room w water views. Ferry transport excellent. Pretty pool/garden
Cons: Add'l luggage rack. Change those hangers! Paint-freshened bathroom. Nicer towels. Slippers.
Location: Loved hotel transport by ferry. Never more than 15 min wait for pickup. Many easy-walking distance restaurants, bars, cafes, shops.
We found a peaceful, restored palazzo just a 5-minute, delightful ferry ride from convenient public ferry dock. In the neighborhood across the river from the hotel we found taxis are plentiful and cheap. Also, lots to discover within walking distance. Plenty of streets to explore. It's a totally different world from modern downtown Bangkok where we spent our first two nights. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The bed was comfortable, hot water plentiful, dining service gracious, and the free, chilled soft drinks in our room were a nice surprise. We thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Wonderful hotel tucked away from the city center. It has a beautiful garden. Only takes a couple of minutes to get across the river. Best kept secret hideaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beaucoup de charme et très bonne situation

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: La déco, la situation, la petite structure, le bateau navette, la piscine Le late check out gratuit (nous avons quitté notre chambre à 21h !)
Cons: Le petit déjeuner : j'ai regretté de ne pas pouvoir le prendre dans le jardin et les jus de fruit industriels.
Magnifique petit hôtel plein de charme, très bon accueil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reggio Emilia

Hotel più unico che raro!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Cons: Mancano le zanzariere e le lenzuola leggere per chi vuole dormire con le finestre aperte o senza l'aria condizionata a temperature bassissime
Location: L'hotel è vicino alle città antica, facilmente accessibile via barca o taxi. La Bangkok più contemporanea è più lontama ma sempre accessibile
Questo hotel è un'oasi di pace in riva al fiume! L'edificio ha uno stile unico ed è circondato da piante, specchi d'acqua e una piscina a sfioro. Lo staff è gentilissimo e molto disponibile (si sono attivati per spedirci in Italia un oggetto andato perso durante le pulizie della camera). Le camere sono molto accoglienti e piene di comfort. Il ristorante è semplice ma perfettamente in linea con lo stile dell'hotel e le portate sono altrettanto semplici ma di ottima qualità. L'aspetto più particolare è senz'altro il servizio offerto dalla struttura per attraversare il fiume via barca e raggiungere il molo dalla parte opposta, da cui poi si possono prendere le barche del servizio pubblico per girare il fiume oppure un taxi per girare la città. Il servizio viene offerto 24 ore su 24 ed è sempre efficiente. Agli ospiti dell'hotel viene addirittura fornito un telefono cellulare per poter chiamare la reception e farsi venire a prendere al molo in pochissimi minuti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Impractical Shower

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, free breakfast
Cons: Showers, diet soda available in room.
The room was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They even dropped us at a different pier so our friends could wait in a parking lot on the other side. The only complaint I have is that there was no shower in our room. We had a beautiful bathtub with a handheld sprayer, but there was no way to mount the sprayer on the wall if you want to shower. We had to hold it up or rest it in the tub while scrubbing, which was very inconvenient. And since there was no shower curtain, the bathroom got wet. In addition, the nozzle was corroded so the water shot out the side of the head which made it impossible to contain. We tried our best, but everything got soaked in the bathroom. The free breakfast was really good, especially compared with the other free breakfast we had in Thailand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sumeetfrom Mumbai

Praya Palazzo Bangkok stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The ferry men were just too nice to us and provably all other customers too taking us across the river any time of the day or night. The place is exquisite and remote in some ways, extremely private :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Underbar personal

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Underbar personal. Läget var fantastiskt! Nära till allt men man är tvungen att åka hotellets egna båt. Man får en mobil med sig under vistelsen och ringer när man vill bli hämtad. Detta gjorde att hotellet blev en liten oas mitt i sprudlande Bangkok. Hotellet kan behöva lite renovering på vissa ställen men inget man tänkte nämnvärt på. Vi rekommenderar definitivt detta hotell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zug

Lieu innoubliable

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Charme d'une maison luxueuse au bord du fleuve Calme vue sur le fleuve Architecture ancienne demandant d'etre en plein forme a cause des marches dans chaque piece Tres romantique et exclusive acces par bateau
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cologne

Convienient sanctuary from crazy Bangkok.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Excellent place to stay when visiting Bangkok. Staff are friendly and fast. Really made to feel welcome. The boat shuttle to get to and from the hotel worried us before we hit there, but it worked really well. They give you a mobile phone to carry with you and were never more than 10 minutes arriving. I would use this place again. Peace, quiet, yet so close to the centre of everything. Perfect in fact.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

微妙…

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: プールサイドのデッキチェアに寝そべると、まるで大都会バンコクにいることを忘れてしまいそうなほど、リゾート気分になれる。
Cons: お湯の出が悪い。
Location: ホテルへの出入りは専用ボートのみ。 携帯電話を貸し出されるが、ある種面倒くさい。 カオサンエリアにしては高級ホテル。
口コミが良いのを信じて3泊する。 まあ1万円代でリゾート気分を味わえると思えば悪くはないのだが…。 先ず最初に通された部屋は狭っくるしく、バスタブもなく(これは覚悟していた)、窓からの景色(ホテルの裏側の壁)もない一番最低と思われる部屋だった。セーフティーボックスもなかなか作動せずに変えてもたっらくらい。 おまけに夜になって2階の客の歩く足音が異常に大きく聞こえる。 さらに時々起こる冷蔵庫の大きな音。これはコンセントを抜いた。 トイレットペーパーホルダーが壊れていてペーパーが落っこちる、等々の問題点だらけ。 翌日になってまだトイレットペーパーホルダーが直ってない事を指摘したら、部屋を替えてくれた。 今度はバスタブのあるやや広い部屋で、窓も沢山ついていて、そこからの景色も良い。 前の部屋のままなら不満ばかりが残ったと思う。 まあ、そんなわけで評価は微妙。 あまり良いホテルに泊まったことのない客が褒めているのだろうか?