Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zug

Lieu innoubliable

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Charme d'une maison luxueuse au bord du fleuve Calme vue sur le fleuve Architecture ancienne demandant d'etre en plein forme a cause des marches dans chaque piece Tres romantique et exclusive acces par bateau
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cologne

Convienient sanctuary from crazy Bangkok.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Excellent place to stay when visiting Bangkok. Staff are friendly and fast. Really made to feel welcome. The boat shuttle to get to and from the hotel worried us before we hit there, but it worked really well. They give you a mobile phone to carry with you and were never more than 10 minutes arriving. I would use this place again. Peace, quiet, yet so close to the centre of everything. Perfect in fact.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

微妙…

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: プールサイドのデッキチェアに寝そべると、まるで大都会バンコクにいることを忘れてしまいそうなほど、リゾート気分になれる。
Cons: お湯の出が悪い。
Location: ホテルへの出入りは専用ボートのみ。 携帯電話を貸し出されるが、ある種面倒くさい。 カオサンエリアにしては高級ホテル。
口コミが良いのを信じて3泊する。 まあ1万円代でリゾート気分を味わえると思えば悪くはないのだが…。 先ず最初に通された部屋は狭っくるしく、バスタブもなく(これは覚悟していた)、窓からの景色(ホテルの裏側の壁)もない一番最低と思われる部屋だった。セーフティーボックスもなかなか作動せずに変えてもたっらくらい。 おまけに夜になって2階の客の歩く足音が異常に大きく聞こえる。 さらに時々起こる冷蔵庫の大きな音。これはコンセントを抜いた。 トイレットペーパーホルダーが壊れていてペーパーが落っこちる、等々の問題点だらけ。 翌日になってまだトイレットペーパーホルダーが直ってない事を指摘したら、部屋を替えてくれた。 今度はバスタブのあるやや広い部屋で、窓も沢山ついていて、そこからの景色も良い。 前の部屋のままなら不満ばかりが残ったと思う。 まあ、そんなわけで評価は微妙。 あまり良いホテルに泊まったことのない客が褒めているのだろうか?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Great location on the river in old Bangkok

Posted Nov 18, 2014
A wonderful location with lots of history. Staff are really good, the food is excellent and it's a very relaxing place to be. We loved it that you have to take the boat to the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Haven of elegance and tranquility in a crazy city

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room lighting - especially in the bathroom could be better
Location: The hotel ferry runs to quay 13 (close to Khao San) and we used the river ferries to get everywhere in Bangkok
If you want a a bog standard hotel - don't chose Praya Palazzo ... it is a totally unique experience:from the time you arrive on the hotel ferry. We felt that we were house guests, enjoying a personal service in a grand house. The house is beautifully restored, comfortable rooms, magnificent dining room and all the facilities you need. Staff really looked after us as individuals - not just guests. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

The Haven

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The tranquility, friendly staff, setting, proximity to all facilities, its decor.
Cons: We found the bath/shower combination uncomfortable and would prefer a shower screen to prevent water spraying everywhere. Bar service needs improving.
Location: Great location with easy boat access to everything in Bangkok right at the front door. Would not hesitate to stay again and this hotel.
This hotel is a tranquil interlude from the hustle of Bangkok but only a short boat trip away. The boat transfers were so efficient and the staff fantastic. The hotel itself is like staying in a museum, a comfortable museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yun Chiehfrom ROC

很有風格的一間飯店

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
是一棟很特別飯店,因為房間數不多,所以不會有大批旅客,很安靜也很單純。飯店風格也很不錯,只可惜對於自由行要去搭MRT會比較不方便,可能要搭計程車了。但是整體住起來感覺真的很棒,服務人員也很親切,如果要去考山路逛街的,這間是很不錯的選擇
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Changheefrom 서울

아늑하고 이쁜 호텔~

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
굉장히 아늑하고 고풍스러운 숙소이다. 앤틱한 가구들과 원목 마루 그리고 오래된 창문을 열었을때 왼지 신비로운 느낌마져든다. 창문을 열고 햇살을 맞으며 욕조에 누워즐기기도 좋고 수영장도 좋고 서비스도 좋았다. 단. 배을 통해야지만 밖으로 나갈수 있고 오래된 원목나무와 원목 침대에서 움직을때마다 소리는 날수도 있다 그래고 방콕을 또간다면 2일정도는 꼭 묵으면서 휴식을 취할것이다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

더없이 만족스러운 1박

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
고풍스럽고 깨끗한 객실과 친절한 직원들 덕분에 즐거운 시간을 보냈습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

romantic hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good hotel stay. Crossing the river to get to the hotel has its pluses and minuses; it is romantic yet mildly inconvenient. The hotel is older than many other hotels so if you're looking for state of the art and extra amenities (gym, pool, dvd, business room) then go elsewhere, otherwise this hotel has history and personality. Grounds are small but romantic. Plastic turf lowered the experience; I prefer natural. Breakfast is less than the highly competitive standard from other hotels given its smaller portions and less selection. Price places it in the 4-5 star range and competitive. No airport pickup unless I wanted to pay for this amenity but at 1700 Bh (taxi rate ~ 200 Bh) opted out. The one major issue I had was I "confessed" that I broke a glass cup and was charged 200 Bh. Other 4-5 star hotels would not have charged me anything (I know because it has happened before). Overall, a good boutique hotel, especially if the trip has a romantic focus, with competitive prices and personality, mired by one incident of cheapness best left for lower priced hotels.