Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Bangkok weekend during Easter

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Good room, helpfull and nice staff, SPA.
Cons: Might be a misunderstanding but did not replace towels after cleaning.No big issue and they corrected afterwards.
Location: We walked in the streets, had lunches and dinners, shops etc.
Had a prolonged weekend and enjoyed stying on this hotel. Helpfull staff, SPA, pool and fitness room. Ok situated in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Highly recommended! Great value for money!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Room size, Pool, Staff, Guest Friendly, Price
Cons: Rooms are a bit outdated, but make up for it with good size.
Location: Near Nana station and lots of places to eat nearby.
I stayed the President Solitaire Hotel and Spa in a premier suite for one week as a solo traveler for a holiday/business trip. I was welcomed by the staff as soon as I got to the hotel and the check-in was quite fast. All of the staff I spoke to during my stay were very helpful and polite, especially the night staff. The hotel is in a great location just off Soi 11 and next to a 7/11 store which is very convenient. Although the hotel is at the far end of Soi 11, it offers a free tut tut shuttle service to the very popular Nana sky-train station. I always preferred to walk down the always lively and vibrant Soi 11 which has some great places to eat. I made use of the outdoor pool and gym during my stay which were both satisfactory. The most impressive thing about this hotel was the size of the room compared to other hotels in the area, the room was very large and it was refreshing to come back and sit on your own sofa in the evenings. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again. It is great value for money compared to similar hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Accommodation

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Breakfast could do with more fruit.
Location: Local transport easily available.
The hotel is conveniently located. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スタッフの対応が良い

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: ・スタッフの対応 ・Free wifi、速度も速い ・バスタブ付きで湯温、湯量とも十分 ・コンセント数 ・ミニキッチン
Cons: 今回の滞在では特に無し
Location: ソイの奥なので駅まではやや遠い。その代わり夜は静か。送迎のTukTukを利用できます。
挨拶程度ですが日本語を話すスタッフ、空港までのタクシーを頼んだら「ホテル前に待機してる400バーツでいいか」と聞かれ「普通300くらいでしょ」と返すとメーター捕まえてくるから待てと笑顔で走っていったドアマン、早朝チェックアウト時に白人がもめてて待ってると先にチェックアウトしてくれたフロント。ここのスタッフ達はとてもスマートな感じがしました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln.UK

Good city location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
One night stay on way to airport. 40minutes to airport but good area for bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

not a 4.5 star hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: all the points listed above under "the Good"
Location: great location. good transfer service to the nana bts
the Good: room was large and bed was *comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly. Good location. Quiet, never heard another guest from next-door. Internet connection was surprisingly decent. the BAD: the advertised KING bed is actually 2 singles, side by side. The tv remote had dead batteries. Yes I know a petty point to pull up but in a real 4.5 star hotel this would not happen. The TV, although a good size and flat screen (plasma) was very out-dated and had only rca inputs, no HDMI to plug my media devices into. The aircon froze over at night and stoped producing chilled air. I left it off for an hour and turned it back on again and worked fine for quite some time and froze over again. Not too convenient at 3am on a hot BKK night. This generally happens if the AC needs re-gassing. Again, not a 4.5 star hotel feature. All of the above did not bother me much at all, however this did.... the SPA (jacuzi, whichever you want to call it) was stained and unclean looking. However, it was cleaned, it's more the general condition of it and it's appearance. The water never all drains, leaving a large pool sitting there, till the next time it's used. We decided to try the spa on the last day. It must not have been used for a loooong time as when it pumped and cycled the water it spat out what smelt like sewage (not excaudating). Below the wash basin was always flooded, there must have been a leak somewhere as it was always pooled with water and it was not from a spill on out parrt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: As described above going out of their was to make sure we had a good stay.
When we reached the hotel we were told that their air conditioning system was not working on one floor and there was no other room however alternate arrangement was made. They booked us in same group's other hotel near by. Transfer was arranged and manager came with us to make sure we had no further inconvenience. He sincerely apologized for the disruption. Our stay was comfortable and we received all the services promised.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Terrible terrible hotel don't stay here!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The night manager Preecha was very apologetic and upgraded me after all the problems.
Cons: Everything, this place sucks in every way.
Location: Great location, in the middle of the party zone
I arrived at the hotel and my room had NO towels in it. I called the front desk, who said they would send some towels up. I called back in 10 minutes, and they told me the hotel had run out of towels and I would have to wait until tomorrow! I had to dry myself with a bedsheet. Also, the room safe did not work and the hotel wifi did not work for a full day while I was there. The manager Preecha changed me to a different room, where the wifi worked, but the hot water did not work in the new room. The rooms are shabby and old, no maintenance has been done in a decade. The airconditioners are underpowered and deafening.The coffee at the breakfast buffet (using the term loosely) is undrinkable. The buffet itself is terrible. I wish I had 3 thumbs to give it 3 thumbs down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 20, 2015
As usual the President solitaire delivered good value at a fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vijayanand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com