Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was an average stay at this hotel. I would not recommend it. There is a smell in the hallways and room that I was not happy with. Also the hotel needs lots of TLC. The hotel charged for local calls, which I thought was ridiculous. The bathroom had a leak. . On the plus side, The view of Bangkok from our room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

very large hotel fairly central

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Due to its huge size, it takes a day or two to orientate yourselves. Free wifi in certain area only which is surprising and need to pay extra for gym
Location: 1 mile away from royal palace and not good for sky train etc but taxis and Tuk-Tuks so cheap, it doesn't really matter
Huge hotel mainly used for conferences. Very good value, especially the 3 bedroom suite we stayed in. Very good breakfast, other restaurants ok rather then excellent. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inga from Ireland - Lithuania

Nice hotel. Amazing view of Bangkok! Nice staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Large group of 12 people stayed for 3 nights. Very reasonable price! Nice hotel. Very nice and helpful staff. Beautiful breakfast. Nice food near the pool as well, just won't recommend the restaurant as food was very bad.... Room service was a way nicer!
2 out of 5
by Sultan from Abu Dhabi

Posted May 31, 2014
Location: Most of the places were about 10 min tuk tuk ride away. Dont get the hotel transportation
Hotel felt more like a 2 star hotel. Smelled old as well. Staff was mediocre. Reception staff could barely speak english. transportation services would try to hustle for everything, even offered to take us for 'boom boom'(which felt very sleazy). I guess the hotel is fine if you're going to be out most of the time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ter from Singapore

One of the worst hotels I've stayed at

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start with the only good thing about this hotel. Our rooms are very clean. Housekeeping did a great job at cleaning our hotel, I'll give them that. Now let me talk about the unpleasant experiences we had. Where do I even begin. Firstly, on our first day my friend was stucked in the lift when she went down to the gym. And when she asked for help over the intercom, the person on the other end couldn't understand English. For over 15mins no help arrive. For the next few days, we had wrong room service orders (btw the food was terrible and drinks were overpriced so don't bother), had problems communicating over the phone (we had to keep calling housekeeping because our bedroom doors get locked for no apparent reason --> oh yeah forgot to mention that we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment), reception couldn't understand me when I asked for advice on riot areas to avoid. Don't get me started with the location of the hotel. It's away from shopping areas, clubs (RCA, thong lor) and getting a cab is a chore. The hotel has it's own drivers (TOYOTA CAMRYS) at the entrance of the hotel charging its own guest 2 to 5 times the normal taxi would charge. Avoid them at all costs. They charge a short trip to platinum mall 500 baht when I can get there for less than a 100 baht in a normal taxi. Convenience store 5 mins away, with ATMs around the area. But no other amenities around the area. I would not return here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from New Zealand

Excellent location close to night market

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and were a little disappointed the hotel is getting very tired and in need of some refurbishment, however, the staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trigger from Cardiff

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meg from Canada

Nice hotel with a great view from the pool

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is close enough to Khao San Road, but not so close as to be disturbed by it. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were large, but could use some blackout curtains. The pool area is awesome, and the view from the upper deck is superb.
3 out of 5
by frankie from malaysia

Just a door step to enjoy shopping

Posted May 3, 2014
Hotels room are big but a lit bit old and corridor need to put some more lights. Gd breakfast more variety for every stage of age. Staffs are very helpful and quite . Nice for staying and will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surpassed reviews/expectations

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Prince cafe has an amazing chef specializing in French and Thai dishes! He or she made food that would rival any food in Paris and at a fraction of the cost! Room was a little worn but big and comfortable with free bottled water and 24/7 room service including alcohol. Prices vary throughout hotel but same drinks menu. Pools were big and clean and mall underneath was cheap and convenient only bought t-shirts though. Staff excellent and friendly as long as you are!