Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inga from Ireland - Lithuania

Nice hotel. Amazing view of Bangkok! Nice staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Large group of 12 people stayed for 3 nights. Very reasonable price! Nice hotel. Very nice and helpful staff. Beautiful breakfast. Nice food near the pool as well, just won't recommend the restaurant as food was very bad.... Room service was a way nicer!
2 out of 5
by Sultan from Abu Dhabi

Posted May 31, 2014
Location: Most of the places were about 10 min tuk tuk ride away. Dont get the hotel transportation
Hotel felt more like a 2 star hotel. Smelled old as well. Staff was mediocre. Reception staff could barely speak english. transportation services would try to hustle for everything, even offered to take us for 'boom boom'(which felt very sleazy). I guess the hotel is fine if you're going to be out most of the time.
3 out of 5
by frankie from malaysia

Just a door step to enjoy shopping

Posted May 3, 2014
Hotels room are big but a lit bit old and corridor need to put some more lights. Gd breakfast more variety for every stage of age. Staffs are very helpful and quite . Nice for staying and will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surpassed reviews/expectations

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Prince cafe has an amazing chef specializing in French and Thai dishes! He or she made food that would rival any food in Paris and at a fraction of the cost! Room was a little worn but big and comfortable with free bottled water and 24/7 room service including alcohol. Prices vary throughout hotel but same drinks menu. Pools were big and clean and mall underneath was cheap and convenient only bought t-shirts though. Staff excellent and friendly as long as you are!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amrut from India

Awesome place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The view from 11 floor lobby is awesome with swimming pool n Spa to relax ur mind n body Being situated in heart of city you will be able to do all needed shopping as all the famous places are near by and hardly takes 10 min to reach using tumtum
1 out of 5
by Bob from uk

Need update old and dirty

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Not up stander the stars !! Room rats 2 breakfast 2-5
3 out of 5
by dave from b

Look around

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Getting a bit sad looking now breakfast remains the same not as popular now to far out of the way except if you are bulk buying better hotels around pratanum and sukimvit staff are exceptionally good internet is way overcharged not value for money breakfast price is what I would pay in Australia in any cafe no more for me
2 out of 5
by T from Australia

The Hotel was ok!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the buffet breakfast.
Cons: Not need to pay for using sauna, low taxes for the food and also the cleaning of the whirpool.
The hotel is very big and the building is nice, but what I was very dissapointed with was the fact that we need to pay for everything that we want to use (sauna, restaurants -taxs very high)and also the pool would be available to use just until 7pm. The whirlpool was very duty- we asked the staff if they would clean, but they told us that they would not. The beedrom was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wedgie from canada

great location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: location location location but fairly quiet added bonus
Cons: breakfast a bit pricey
Location: shopping dinning tuk tuks will take you anywhere for reasonable price.
arrived late and no problems with taxi finding the hotel or check in. centered in the middle of all we wanted to see including MBK, Koasan Rd, lots of food and shopping close by. rooms were adequate, breakfast good and the pool was great. Have already booked here again for stay before leaving Thailand. They will also hold your luggage while you travel (no charge)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adventure from FL

bangok tower

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: was a nice place, and a very nice view from the terrace.
A very nice place, and very good service in a pool, restaurant, and help desc. but one of the problems, the internet connecting: Not possible in the room, they haven't WI-FI. In the lobby possible internet connetcion, but very expencise (15 minutes is 4 USD ) I think, one of the 4 stars hotels, must give the normality internet connection for them guest.