Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

It's a hotel in middle of the city., great comfort

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel is few minutes from airport link station of makasen.. It's not too far from major shopping destination, and is ideal for a stay in bangkok, the Hotel is old but is still well maintained, and staff is eager to help. If you wan to visit city locations this is ideal hotel to be in. The hotel is rigid on extending check out timings so it's better to plan your trip Accordingly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A'bad, India.

Good place for Indian....3.8*

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good....location....near to Indra market. ... You can find good indian food near this hotel ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear 'jigar' Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at #Ramada #D'MA Bangkok. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful experience with us.We have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Ramada D”MA Bangkok for yet another stay. Warm regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludhiana

Not upto mark

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Not as chain standards..ramada chain is gud but not in bangkok..only 1 benefit...close to prathunum market
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Karachi

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Price was good for location
Hotel provided courteous staff and very helpful. Bed mattress was a little hard and bumpy however the location was only a ten minute walk from the main shopping wholesale and mall area. Hotel is recommended for families that are in Bangkok for a short period of time / mainly or shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Platinum Fashion mall

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: spacious and convenient
Cons: More promotions/Deals
Location: shop, shopping and shopped.
good experience, there is a lot of shop houses just down the street. the start-up for my room surprised me, it was a pair of swan folded with tower on the bed. great start for a holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Australia

Lovely value, great staff and nice food.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and the staff were helpful. The room was fine with some good TV.
Cons: The toilet cistern occasionally went on the blink, but it never flooded or smelled.
Location: There wasn't a glutony of excellent things, but there was a decent tailor and some nice restaurants.
I was in Bangkok for 7 days and chose the Ramada as it looked like a familiar name in an unfamiliar city. The staff were very polite and accommodating, with excellent command of English and helpful when needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Location: Centric tpmevering
Hotel is good, staff good but no internet at the rooms,so we had to go to lobbie to read emails of work. They said if we wanted internet we had to change to a higher floor with higher price, but internet is something that any room has to have. They didnt gived us late check out they wanted to charge us, even thought we were 3 days out of tahe city on a beach and our room stayed 3 days and a half alone. The hotel was normal, but i would recomend one with wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money in a central location.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location and price. Nice little swimming pool.
Cons: Beds are way too hard. Water pressure in some rooms is low. Breakfast is overpriced. Multi-gym is held together with rope!!! But it is cheap.
Location: Close to rail link for airport. There are plenty of shopping malls nearby. Nearest is about a 10 minute walk. 20 minutes to CentralWorld.
I've stayed at this hotel many times and have found it represents good value for money. If you don’t mind a bit of walking you can get to most places without having to take taxis. In my opinion the breakfast isn't worth bothering with and the hotel is starting to feel a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was wounderful stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
it was nice.near for every thing i need.good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ms from Qatar

Nice hotel near to the shopping areas

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, near to the shopping areas, shops around it stay open late.
Cons: Addition to washer beside the toillete
Very good and practical hotel, but our room had a view to the side wall of another building