Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from London

Top Hotel. Fantastic Rooms

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in MAy. The hotel was superb with large well kept rooms and the pool was superb. We also ate in the restaurant, and whilst it was a little on the expensive side, the food was great as was the service. Would highly recommend this great value for money hotel.
2 out of 5
by ObservoMan

Horrible experience

Posted May 8, 2014
The hotel is in lower Sukhumvit which is a sad place especially during the night. Cockroaches, rats, unfortunate people, food stalls that create a lot of trash which smells and looks horrible... Now that's lower Sukhumvit. This hotel is far into one of the worst side streets of Sukhumvit, Soi 12. You need to walk easily 10 minutes in a narrow alley passing dirty, smelly trash without any pavement which could be dangerous. That's why even the Hotel provides a Tuk tuk to the main road. Then you reach a hotel which is surrounded with many construction sites. So forget having a rest during the day. Also, I have to mention, you won't see anything nice when you look out the window... Staff was never rude but they also didn't look welcoming. Greetings are rare... I guess Ramada got 4 star rating because of its name but this hotel is 3 star actually. It is not worth the price at all. You can find much better deals... And avoid, lower Sukhumvit!!! (Soi 23 - Soi 1)
3 out of 5
by Rick from New York, NY

Less attentive than in the past

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, nice location.
Cons: Service, as above.
Location: Great location off Sukhumvit, a bit noisy with construction going on all over the place.
My third time at this hotel - Very clean, well-kept. But the TV was much too dark - I phoned and the tech came and made some adjustments but there was really little change. When I was leaving I phoned the front desk to get a bell boy - it rang 10x and nobody picked up. When I mentioned this to the manager, she did not say anything. I got the impression that they did not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by buck from australia

A good find in the middle of Bangkok.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The pool is great and proximity to everything makes it an ideal place to stay. Also the rain shower in the bathroom was good.
Cons: It will be better and quieter when the nearby construction work is over.
Location: Great location and easy access to all main attractions.
Ramada Hotel and Suites in Bangkok is an affordable option right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city. The pool and gardens provide some peace and tranquility and a place to get away and relax. Staff are attentive and courteous and the complimentary tuk tuck is a nice touch. The skytrain is an easy 10 min walk as is Terminal 21 shopping Centre. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nitika from new delhi, india

Value For Money

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even Though Located in a not so great position, ramada provides pure value for money. It is a good business hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kushan from Noida

Lovely Business hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ramada is a very nice business hotel. Located at the main sukhimvit area. The hotel is in Soi 12 and a little inside from the main road but they compensate it with their private tuk-tuk service to the main road which is a nice gesture. We were upgraded to the business and studio rooms and must say the rooms were very nice and all of it for no additional cost. Loved the gesture! Very cozy hotel and loved the breakfast. All the malls and good restaurants are nearby and walking distance. Its a very good choice to stay over when in Bangkok. Its for sure more than what you can ask with the rates they charge. Thumbs up to Ramada!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by JOONHYUNG RYU from S.Korea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from New Zealand

Perfect hotel for Bangkok city break

Posted Jan 15, 2014
This was our fifth visit to Bangkok but our first stay at the Ramada and we loved it. I can't recommend this hotel enough and we'll definitely be back. The location is brilliant, just off Sukhumvit Road so close to restaurants, bars, sky train, metro and the Terminal 21 mall. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful and the tuk-tuk service down to the main road was a great idea. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed was huge and so comfortable. The highlight for me was the shower - incredible pressure and the choice of either a regular shower faucet or a rain shower. The buffet breakfast selection included everything you could want from cereals to tropical fruit, an omelette station and a selection of Thai and Western hot options. The pool was beautiful, with daybeds and lush gardens all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific bargain in the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The rooms are mini-suites, with a sitting area and kitchenette, well-designed and immaculate. The hotel is a few hundred yards off the traffic of Sukhumvit, and therefore quiet. The staff is great. It has the atmosphere of a boutique hotel. We always stay there on our annual trips to Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com