Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sgp

Nice hotel w big pool n free boat shutter ride

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I hv a great time staying at this hotel by the riverside n taking free bait ride to take BTS to do all my shopping in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario canada

Nice hotel on waterway

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Pool was fantastic, Buffet was excellent, great boat shuttle and shuttle to the nearest mall.
Cons: room needs to be updated....painted...looking old.
Location: night mall, boat shuttle to get to the main pier is about 5 min boat ride and from here, you can travel on the public system cheap up to north.
Nice hotel. Room needs some updating and painting. Buffet is expensive but great assortment of quality food. Free boat shuttle to the pier gets you connected to the public boats that will easily get you to the key temples to see in Bangkok avoiding all the city travel. Also get you to their sky rail easily. close to the mall where you can get food and shop at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Nice hotel Could recommend

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Good communication with staff. Very comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

On the river

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great location. Great food. Nice staff.
The Ramada is a great location and they have a river boat that takes you to the train. Very convenient for getting around. It is also near the Asiatique, and this is a nice place to walk during the evening. Overall great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sonia Del Castillo from Los Angeles California

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arriving for my first time in Thailand I wanted a hotel that offered all the key accommodations for a single female traveling and arriving in the wee hours of the morning. the Ramada Plaza Menam was the perfect choice. I was picked up at the airport, taken to the hotel where I was greeted with a fresh chilled towel and refreshment as I checked in. The staff was very nice. Room & river view and food was great! Mike at Concierge was wonderful and assisted me with a great private tour guide (Nancy), postage and mail service for post cards as well as my domestic travel arrangements within Thailand. I enjoyed my initial 3-day stay so much that I came back 2 weeks later for my last 2-days before flying back to the states. I will be back for a visit to Thailand and the Ramada Plaza Menam for sure! Thank you for making my experience in Thailand amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Miguel from Hawaii

Very disappointing.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Wifi signal was strong. The reception girl Renee was extremely courteous during check in, even kneeling on the floor to reach out to me while I sit.
Cons: The whole hotel needs a complete lift.
Location: A little far down the river, but this is not big problem, as there is a free boat shuttle every half an hour taking guests to the nearest skyway.
I thought this was one of the elegant hotels by the river, and I have stayed in most of them before. And I was drawn by the apparent deep discount offered. But even the discount didn't make up for what I found. The hotel is run down, old and decadent. Carpets worn out and dirty. The glass window overlooking the river from my room was the dirtiest I've ever seen. And you could see the even dirtier window sills outside the window. It totally ruined the view. The furniture in the room was old and worn out, and just plain ugly and cheap. My bathroom sink was clogged and had to call housekeeping to fix it, which took almost all day to get done. This hotel simply does not live up to the standard in Bangkok. I was also misled by the good reviews in this page. People giving good reviews to this hotel simply do not know what a good hotel in Bangkok for this price is. Especially if you are talking about the riverside hotels, who usually hold themselves to a higher standard than the rest of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sittidet from Chumphon thailand

Very good Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel . Here is a romantic palace. I love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mags from Texas, USA

Fair

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cons: The hotel is somewhat dated. Lobby has an awful smell of mold and moisture. This is probably coming from the carpets. Carpets in the room look old and dirty as well. Staff speaks limited English. Gym has limited hours: being jet lagged I was ready to exercise at 5 am, but it was still closed. Pro: Excellent breakfast is included. There is a river shuttle to the train station. Hotel is walking distance to Asiatique Shopping Mall. Staff members try to be helpful.