Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Castellum from UK

Tired, definitely needs a refresh

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Greayt neighbourhood and accessibility to most areas of the city, via taxi or the MRT, however the hotel is tired and dated and requires refurbishment. The TV was unable to get any channels and couldn't be fixed. The toilet seat was broken (little annoyances, however, you would expect them to be fixed prior to your arrival). I love the neighbourhood,, but, with regards to value for money, this hotel is sadly lacking. Some of the staff should also receive Customer Relations training.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of renovation

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Poor quality of the room and safety of the location - hotel is situated along a narrow side street
The hotel room was a chalet type construction built on the roof of the hotel. The room was damp with peeling wallpaper and black mold was on the bathroom ceiling. There was no window in the bedroom, which was designed to resemble a tropical jungle. The lighting was dim and every wall had large mirrors(possibly designed for romantic couples). However it was not what the normal traveller would expect. The breakfast was of poor quality and catered for Thai tastes only
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bradford, UK

Ratchada Resort and Spa

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice enough hotel, and good value for money. Although it is not in the most desirable location, the surroundings does give you a clearer picture of daily life in Bangkok. Getting to and from the hotel on a dark evening is good (Bangkok is one of the safest cities I have ever been to). The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very big, with a fridge, airco etc.. Easy access to Sukhumvit, by taxi (60bht), or by MRT. I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Average hotel but great if you need China Visa!

Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel very average, but just 5mins walk from Chinese embassy in Bangkok - very useful for getting visa's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Korat,Thailand

Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2011
It's very convenient to access by MRT. Easy to find food any time. The room is ample enough. All services are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Cheap and cheerful in Bkk

Posted Dec 6, 2010
Hotel was what one might describe as 'cheap and cheerful'. Very clean with a reasonable breakfast if you like Thai food. Few Westerners staying in it at the time I was there. Walkable distance from Skytrain, but taxis easily available anyway. I would recommend it, but those who like luxury would definitely not like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland,WAW

Not Impressed

Posted Nov 10, 2010
...