Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Die Ausstattung lies nichts zu Wünschen übrig. Das Hotel ist erlaubt Gäste mitzubringen ohne dafür Aufpreis zu verlangen.
Cons: Man könnte für den Inhalt des Kühlschrankes eine Preisliste beilegen.
Location: Sukhumvit nähe Nana Station, in Fussreichweite zum Red Light District. Dank BTS sind aber Flughafen und viele wichtige Punkten problemlos erreichbar.
Das Royal Asia Lodge ist ein gediegenes, ordentlich ausgestattetes Hotel und für den Preis würde ich immer wieder kommen. Es wirkt etwas ältlich, aber gepflegt. Das Frühstücksbuffet war in Ordnung und das Personal im Ganzen freundlich..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

A fallen Rose in Bangkok

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The hotel is placed at the end of Sukhumvit road, and as far away from the traffic as possible. As a result of this you can almost not hear the heavy traffic in the surroundings. The hotel is old and starting to fall apart and could need a renovation, but you can see that the Royal Asian Lodge Hotel has been on of the better hotels in Bangkok. The staff was eager to help, and always did everything they could to help you. The breakfast at the hotel was nothing to brag about, but it did the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Good location but very poor conditions & staff

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Prompt tuktuk drivers who took us up to Sukhumvit Ave and quickly responded to the button to bring us back to the hotel each day.
Cons: Just about everything - water pressure and temp, room cleanliness, towels, staff.
Location: Terrific area, lots of hotels, bars nearby, the Skytrain Nana stop is at end of Soi. For being a bustling area the hotel is surprisingly quiet.
I stayed here with a friend only because another friend we were meeting in Bangkok was already booked there, had stayed there other times and said it was OK. I had trepidation after reading many reviews. The reviews are correct and it was not a pleasant experience. Sadly this hotel is beset with poor management and inattention to detail and deteriorating condition. The ladies at front desk barely acknowleged our presence. They take a 500 Baht deposit at check-in in case you take anything from the room, so you immediately feel like a criminal. They give you 2 free water bottles with room but don't tell you that water bottles in the fridge will be charged. A man checking out ahead of me was arguing with the desk clerk about this and was disgusted. My friend and I had 2 flimsy, old towels in our room and no bathmat. When she went to the desk and asked for another towel to use as bathmat, she was told she would have to pay 150 baht for the towel! (Later we learned that our male friends were given 4 towels with their room, so were particularly incensed at this.) The breakfast is apparently so paltry my friend recommended we go elsewhere. Great breakfast up the street at Monsoon, BTW, for about 220 baht. Our bathroom was very old with dirty and cracked tile and a stained bathtub (see photo), plus lukewarm "hot water". The only thing Royal Asia has going for it is the location down Soi 8, and 24-hr tuktuk service by very accommodating drivers. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vc

Non il massimo

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Non ci tornerei, vecchio e non troppo pulito,...................,.........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to it all

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ppl were good hotel is old but fine ,, you get more than you would at home for 3 times the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

molto vicino a bts

Posted Sep 27, 2014
sono stato benissimo ok da andare a soggiornare vale la pena
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Takanafrom tokyo

Good area a bit old hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This street is good atmosphere, even though next to Nana Soi 4, it is not so crowded but have good restaurants. hotel is a bit old, needs some renovation of interior in my opinon. but you can simply sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

très bon séjour

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: La suite présidentielle composée d'1 cuisine, d'1 séjour et de 2 gdes chambres avec SDB nous a permis de rester en famille
Cons: L'air conditionné. Le bruit est trop fort et le soir il est fait souvent très froid
Location: Le quartier est animé proche de nombreux restaurants, bars, marché et skytrain (station NANA).
Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits dans une suite présidentielle pour 47€ la nuit. Nous avons été agréablement surpris et franchement pas décu de notre séjour. Le quartier est animé proche de nombreux restaurants, bars, marché et skytrain (station NANA). Le personnel est avenant et disponible. Chambre propre et spacieuse!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hfrom Canada

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap but not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthonyfrom UK

The staff was very helpful

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the location was not ideal (15 mins walk to the station), the hotel offered an all-day free tuk tuk (pick up) service from to hotel to the main road. More importantly, the staff there was really helpful and the room condition was acceptable!