Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Extremely friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I cannot fault the ultra-friendly staff at this hotel. They went over and above to ensure we had a pleasant stay. My only complaint is the slightly dated bathroom but it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Perry and soph from England

Lovely

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room, lovely staff, lovely pool couldn't of asked for more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Albert Jack from Bangkok

No free wi-fi

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a clean enough hotel but doesn't provide free wi-fi which is a scam. even remote African shebeens have free wi-fi these days but this Bangkok hotel.....? Apparently not. There are plenty though that do so chose one of those instead. Also when booking through hotel.com breakfast is another extra cost. I am surprised they don't try to charge for the toilet roll aswell.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claire from List Angeles

Bang for your buck.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price, good service, and good food. They have taxi service call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Canada

A nice hotel with a completely Western feel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean, excellent staff were always friendly and courteous.
Cons: Charging a high price for Wi-Fi access is one reason I would not stay here again. The room rate should include ALL amenities, especially Wi-Fi.
Location: Location was not convenient for walking to skytrain or popular tourist areas. No restaurants or malls nearby.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, however I found the location to be a bit inconvenient for getting to the Skytrain or walking to the usual tourist areas. There were also no nearby restaurants or shops, so it was a bit like being on an "island" in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Wong KL from Singapore

Good hotel center to many attractions

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well kept and comfortable to stay. It is very clean and convenient place to many attractions around, if you know the surrounding well. Sometimes it might be hard to get to this area because many roads here are one way traffic . If you come from the airport, just go to Makkasan or Phaya Thai station via the Airport Link. Then take a taxi down to Larn Luang Road the hotel is just on your right after a bridge. I would stay again and would highly recommend anyone coming to Bangkok, the 2nd trip probably since the surrounding is rather uninteresting. you will need to take a cab to almost any places from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristina from Canada

Good time in Bangkok

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints about this hotel - the service, location (close to Khao Sat Rd, Grand Palace, China Town), amenities (a number of very nice restaurants), and staff were all exceptional. On our last day We needed to stay until 5pm and they had no problems keeping our luggage safe for us. I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from uk

Brilliant hotel for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Great hotel cost us only 1200baht the rooms are modern and huge, bathroom nice was very clean with fridge and LCD tv not many useful channels though. The hotel has a great swimming pool staff are very nice. Only thing that let's it down is the area its in the middle of no where, very dark, no restaurants anywhere and the hotels food is quite pricey it's about 25 mins walk to khao San
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgars from London

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: 4* definitely
Cons: Free wifi to guests
Location: Not really many things to do locally but you have everything there plus taxis are relatively cheap.
Nice hotel, very clean, with swimming pool, gym - totally worth money we paid. We were staying there for 2 nights only but very satisfied about our stay. The only bad thing I can tell - wifi is free only 1h a day, rest of the time you have to buy it. And breakfast wasn't included but that's nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Masafaka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com