Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Hotel too far away from restaurant, shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Room space
Cons: None
Location: Location too far from market, shopping, restaurant.
The room condition is ok, good for big family, however the hotel is located too far from restaurant, shopping. You have to take a taxi for everything.
3 out of 5
by vinne from Australia

very old look

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: close to the market,
Cons: change furniture, beddings, air con and relocate it, fix sink, will win customers.
Location: close to market
looks is very old, bedding, blankets, and set up. Air con is old and not powerful to cool the room too small. It has fan but still lacks cooling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

its Awesome

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a wonderful expereince staying S n mansion, itself a huge hotel with big king suite in affordable price..I just loved it.. Swimming pool and gym made me and family so happy. Hotel staff is excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AMRITPAL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prashant from New Delhi , India

Experience with Hotel S N Mansion Bangkok

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff , customised breakfast , excellent Bangkok city veiw from the room balcony , room cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom ; location of the hotel
Location: Location of the hotel is about 1 km inside on 22 Suthisan Road
Our overall experience with Hotel S N Mansion was very good and we had a very comfortable stay. 1. There was no problem at the time of check in and check out...in fact it was very smooth. 2. Staff was warm , pleasing to talk to and very helpful 3. Breakfast was good and customised 4.City view from our hotel room was superb 5. Our requirements were fully met by the hotel staff 6. We were provided with a heating unit giving us option to cook inside in case we wanted to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Far away from anything...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very helpful

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, beds were hard, seems to be typical for Thailand. Friendly helpful staff. We didn't spend much time here, just a niight to catch a flight the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ace Q

wasn't great on any front, but low price

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was inexpensive, which is what i was looking for so i got what i wanted and what i expected. The location is pretty horrible if you are there for vacationing, as it is not close to anything and hardly any meal options close by, though you can eat in their hotel or at a few local street vendors if its feeding time and you just need to eat.
1 out of 5
by Johnny Traveler from Cypress, CA, USA

Don't make the same mistake I made.

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Actually the roof top pool was not bad.
Cons: Rooms unkempt. Condition of hotel and rooms.
Location: Too far away from public transportation. You'll be spending lots on taxis and motorbikes.
I don't even know why Expedia is even associated with this hotel. My complements to the photographer who made this place look way better than it is. This hotel is way past it's prime and in need of a total upgrade. The first night, they gave me a room without a deadbolt. There was just that simple door lock used in bathrooms. I complained and they moved me. Of course while I was out, they just went in my room without my knowledge, grabbed my stuff and moved it. As for my next room, it was filthy and unkempt. I just don't think they care. They don't even do the basic cleaning here. Just the bare minimum to keep guest happy. Needless to say, I would be embarrassed if I kept my house like this. The neighborhood is so-so at best. You are going to take a taxi everywhere you want to go in Bangkok as this place is not near the subway or skytrain line. Figure in the cost of transportation and you can do much better than this place. I regret staying here. I regret giving them my money. I regret getting fooled by the hotel's description.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davis

Not for newbies in BKK

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
THe hotel was fine but location was a pain. some staff knows english, others don't but they do try to help when they can.