Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea,seoul

또 방콕에 간다면, 이곳에서 다시 묵겠어요!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: 객실의 깨끗한 상태, 친절함, 조식
Location: 왕궁투어 두싯 zoo 투어(시간이 있으시다면, 가볼만 합니다!!!)
늦은 시간 도착했는데도 친절하게 체크인을 해주셨는데- 마치... 친척집에 방문한 느낌이들 정도로 친절하셨고, 시설도 아늑했어요. 가기 전. 후기들을 보며... 위치때문에 걱정을 했는데 걸어서 15분정도의 위치에 왕궁과 두싯zoo가 있어서 저희 코스에는 딱이었어요! 카오산로드도 택시타고 움직여서 십분 안쪽이었고요~ 숙박에 포함된 조식을 꼭 이용하시면 좋을 것 같아요! 정말 맛있거든요!!! 객실을 비롯한 호텔의 모든 것들이 깨끗하게 유지되고 있었어요. 객실의 마루바닥이 어찌나 깨끗한지... 윤이날 정도였어요. 개인적으로 맨발로 바닥을 걸을때 뽀득뽀득거리는 느낌을 좋아하는데... 사실 호텔에서 그러길 기대하진 않지요... 와우.. 정말 관리를 구석구석 잘하신다는 느낌을 받았어요. "정성"이 느껴지더라고요. 방콕에서 4박을 하며 묵었던 호텔중에 가장 기억에 남습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel, le confort, la propreté, et .... le petit dej !!!
Cons: Ben pas grand chose ...... non je ne vois pas.
Location: Un peu excentré du centre mais pas isolé. beaucoup de commerce à proximité et surtout le bateau qui permet de rejoindre le centre de Bangkok à 10 mn.
Nous avons passé 3 nuits dans cet hôtel. Quelle agréable surprise, personnel adorable, petit dej Thaï excellent, qui change tous les matins. Chambre, sanitaire très propres, literie confortable. Coffre fort dans la chambre.. Bref que du positif. Seul petit point négatif ... le coq !!! bien qu'on ne l'entende pas de toutes les chambres Perso j'avais des bouchons et je ne l'ai absolument pas entendu. Je ne peux que recommander cet hôtel, dont le personnel se plie en 4 pour votre confort. Excellent rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yu Kyungfrom seoul

Goooood

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really nice My parents love this hotel. This hotel is clean and everyone is kind. Our flight was early in the morning, but they provided us with taxi and even breakfast. If I visit Bangkok in the future, I will definitely reserve this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cozy boutique hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The service. welcome drink when we arrived late close to midnight. small souvenir comes with goodbye note was a pleasant surprise!
Cons: There are mosquitoes in the dining area especially
Location: Near pier no. 15, hawker stalls close to the hotel offering local food, fruits and snacks
Good breakfast, warm service and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quartier sympa et authentique

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Manque peut être un espace commun qui permettrai aux différents touristes de se croisé autre part qu'au petit déjeuner :)
Location: Si vous allez vers khaosan les bus sont au coins de la rue et sinon prendre un taxi reviens deux fois moins cher que les tuk tuk
La gérante qui s'appelle ssip est incroyable au meme titre que son hotel et son personnel Des petits déjeuners varies (vous ne mangerez jamais tous les jours la même chose et ce malgré que nous ayons prolongé notre séjour dans son hotel et sommes restés 16 jours Un travail quotidien remarquable de la part de l'équipe avec des attentions quotidiens et personnalisés Le top du top si vous rechercher une approche authentique a la culture thai avec en prime quelques détours chinoises de part la double origine de la gérante Extraordinaire a tout point de vue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Edmonton, Canada

A treasure in Bangkok!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
SSIP is a marvelous guest house. The room was impeccable and the Thai breakfasts were amazing! Ssip is a wonderful host and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jae eunfrom bundang

작고 예쁜 부띠끄 호텔

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
여행자로선 위치가... 너무 안타깝긴 합니다만 BTS등지에서 가까웠다면 가갹도 훨씬 더 비쌌겠죠. 호텔 자체는 직원분의 무한친절서비스 덕분에 감동이지만 의외로 옆방과의 방음이 잘 안되네요.. 처음엔 너무 외진 곳 아닌가 걱정했지만 바로 옆부터 카오산 가는 길 내내 시장 분위기라 걷는데 심심치 않구요. 이틀간 밤늦게 걸어들어오는데 꽤 안전한 길거리네요. 택시나 뚝뚝을 이용할땐 기사가 잘 모를까봐 친절하게 설명해 놓은(태국어로도 쓰여 있는) 약도도 줍니다. 씨암까지 길막혀도 120바트 정도 나오는거 같네요. 아침식사도 너무 정갈하고 정성스럽게 나오며 맛도 좋습니다. 나중에 다시 오고 싶은 호텔입니다~!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

清潔なホテル

Posted Oct 2, 2014
スタッフのサービスが良い、室内は広くて清潔。古い市街地に位置し、夜間も少し騒がしいが、コンビニも近くにあり快適に過ごせた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordanfrom Japan

Incredible Hotel with Wonderful People!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good view from the balcony, great breakfast!
Cons: Location, location, location. No one seemed to know where it is, which is a shame because it's worthy of praise and for people to be aware of it.
Location: Not the best location. Kaosan Rd. is about a 20 minutes away, by walking.
Staying in Bangkok over the winter vacation was a delight, made all the more special by this beautiful, elegant, and yet still simple hotel. The staff were friendly and supportive, the view from our balcony was very bangkok, and the breakfast was amazing (which was the highlight for me). The only downside was the location. Taxi drivers in Bangkok are generally not helpful to foreigners, which makes it all the more difficult to get to this hotel. Though not a terrible location (about a 20 minute walk to Kaosan Rd.) it's not easy to find, but when you do it's worth it to spend a few nights in this one of a kind lodging. It can't be said enough how friendly and helpful the staff are (especially the manager), the only thing that I can give back to them for my magical stay is to rate their unique and fun getaway spot a perfect 5 out of 5. Well done SSIP! It would be a pleasure to spend my time in Thailand under your roof sometime in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordanfrom Japan

Incredible Hotel with Wonderful People!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good view from the balcony, great breakfast!
Cons: Location, location, location. No one seemed to know where it is, which is a shame because it's worthy of praise and for people to be aware of it.
Location: Not the best location. Kaosan Rd. is about a 20 minutes away, by walking.
Staying in Bangkok over the winter vacation was a delight, made all the more special by this beautiful, elegant, and yet still simple hotel. The staff were friendly and supportive, the view from our balcony was very bangkok, and the breakfast was amazing (which was the highlight for me). The only downside was the location. Taxi drivers in Bangkok are generally not helpful to foreigners, which makes it all the more difficult to get to this hotel. Though not a terrible location (about a 20 minute walk to Kaosan Rd.) it's not easy to find, but when you do it's worth it to spend a few nights in this one of a kind lodging. It can't be said enough how friendly and helpful the staff are (especially the manager), the only thing that I can give back to them for my magical stay is to rate their unique and fun getaway spot a perfect 5 out of 5. Well done SSIP! It would be a pleasure to spend my time in Thailand under your roof sometime in the near future.