Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very friendly staff in a good loc

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, comfy beds, friendly staff.
This is our first stay in Sakul house and we will definitely use it again. One street over from koh san road, far enough away from the noise. Plenty of options for good food and shopping also Dave and Nan next door in buddha view dive are fantastic to deal with for all travel requirements.
3 out of 5
by kayakerbill from Batchawana, Ontario

Close to bus but disappointing accommodation

Posted Jan 22, 2014
We booked this hotel to be close to the Lomprayah Bus company office for the bus/ferry trip to the island of Koh Tao. Turns out the hotel is just steps away from the Lomprayah office. This is very convenient, however, this is also a very noisy location. There was loud music playing until 4 in the morning! We even had a room away from the street but little sleep was had. We suppose it would be okay for the young backpacker who wants 24 hour access to bars and restaurants. The small room and facilities were very modest. If we were to do it again, we would stay in a quieter location and take a taxi to the Lomprayah office early in the morning. Just make sure the taxi driver knows the location of the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hamish from New Zealand

An oasis in the middle of traveller mayhem

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, tidy, great location, friendly helpful service.
Very comfortable, clean, modern hotel sandwiched between two high energy tourist streets. Thought night time noise may have been an issue, but rooms are quiet. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in good Khao San Road location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower facilities and room were not of a great standard. However for the price I found it good value given that I was looking for a decent hotel in the Khao San Road area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good price and close to the action

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mick from England

Ok

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
To be honest I think the room rate is alittle high considering there is no pool . Just my opinion,other hotels close by had better facilities and were cheaper .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul V from Seoul

Great location, hotel is fine for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is perfect. It is located right around the corner from Khao San Road and is bustling with nightlife. It is a great spot in the day time too. There are countless restaurants, bars, street food/drink stands and masseuses. About a 15 minute walk to the Grand Palace and reclining Buddha. Important tip: The Grand Palace is open everyday. There will be tuk tuk drivers telling you it is closed and will offer you a ride to another palace, instead they take you to a store to buy stuff. Ignore them it is a scam! The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. The safe is old and does not work well though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Atlanta ga

October 2013

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was great. Near busy areas but room was never loud, and it overlooked the street. I stayed 2 nights here and 1 about 5 blocks away. I should have stayed here all nights. Very clean with private security at the door so very comfortable coming in late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on a bustling street

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Sakul house was clean, comfortable, safe, and located right on Rambuttri (very busy road right behind Kao San Road). If you want to be right in the middle of everything, this hotel is ideal. My room had a balcony which was a plus, and it surprisingly wasn't noisy considering it's location. I would highly recommend staying here, especially if you want to be near Kao San Raod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com