Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

best price, best location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms are tiny, but good for backpackers.
2 out of 5
by karl from uk

Cheap and close to Khoa San road

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Very noisy late at night next door bar throwing empty bottles away till morning. Tried to charge for use of condom which was funny if not ironic. If your drunk most nights it's ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room but it smelt

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The room was clean but it smelt of old smoke and sweat, the matress was knackered long ago. Having said that it's right in the heart of all the action, not too noisy and good for a night or 2 stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jamie from Beijing, China

Good place to sleep off a hangover

Posted Jan 4, 2014
This hotel is nothing to write home about. Our room door barely shut, there was no way to lock and/or completely shut the bathroom door, and our hot water heater didn't work. But, the location is ideal! It it right in the middle of Khao San Road, and from what I can tell, non of the hostels and hotels on that street are really that nice. For how inexpensive the hotel is, I really wasn't expecting some immaculate hotel room. If all your looking for is a place to stumble back to in the middle of the night after a long night of drinking, this place is perfect.
2 out of 5
by jurgen from toronto

Down town

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: down town
Cons: cleaning
Location: down town
It was small and dirty it has tile floor witch have not been cleaned properly in a long time
2 out of 5
by jurgen from toronto

Down town

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: down town
Cons: cleaning
Location: down town
It was small and dirty it has tile floor witch have not been cleaned properly in a long time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romina from Chicago

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: You are in the heart of Kahosan Road and the temples and the Palace. The only thing is not close is the Chatuchak´s market but you can take a cab for
Kind of clean hotel with no wi fi if you don´t pay for it. If you have breakfast included is worthy, especially considering that Bangkok´s safety food and clean places are not so cheap. Very good location for visiting the temples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Folkestone

Great location!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything I needed, the staff looked after my luggage for 20 BHT per day whilst I went off travelling for two weeks. Friendly, safe and fun! Just beware of all of the con-artists on Ko San Rd!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from England

Convenient for main tourist sights.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
This is a budget hotel but nearly everything I needed in my room was provided. It was cleaned and tidied up everyday. Fresh towels were left everyday.There was excellent air conditioning, a fridge, a television with two English speaking channels, and hot water. The lamp above my bed didn't work but that didn't matter in my case as I have an e-reader on which I can control the light. One thing missing was a bedside cabinet on which to place useful objects at night such as a wristwatch and mobile phone. It was a small room so there was little space beside the bed for a cabinet but I reckon that maybe a very small one could have fitted in. I think most people would agree that the main problem is the amount of noise at night, even though the hotel is set well back from the party atmosphere of the famous Khao San Road. I think you can get used to noise as I did because I spent fourteen nights here.The first two nights I didn't sleep so well but I'm pretty sure that was due to jet lag. After that I slept much better despite the party in the road that lasts from 10pm to 2am, Even after 2am some of the residents in the hotel weren't too quiet. From other reviews it appears that there are some quiet rooms in this hotel but I don't think mine was one of them. I'm inclined to think that noise is a problem for most hotels in the area. Remarkably, by the end of my fourteen night stay I was a little sorry to leave my room. It had begun to feel like home!
2 out of 5
by David from NZ

OK but if you want sleep stay elsewhere

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. location was good walking distance to temples, restaurants and plenty of shopping.
Cons: Cleanliness, hot water and maybe some sound proofing though this is on a street that never sleeps.
Location: Temples are located nearby as well as the grand palace. major backpacker area with bartering for your goods all over the street.
Quite difficult to find it is located off an alley in Koh San Road. This is a very busy place great for people watching. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms weren't very clean and for a place that says it has hot water our room didn't.