Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap as chips, and dead central. Clean rooms, ok service and ok food. A bit hard to find as it is located in a narrow back alley, and walking through there does not give you the best impression. But, you get what you pay for. I would go back if all I needed was a bed and a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from Carnaffin

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the heart of khao san road, did what it said on the tin was somewhere cheap to stay with no thrills but what do you expect for the price,was clean staff were good and had on site booking for trips tours etc only gripe was room was pretty darn small but then as I said what do you expect for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mohamed from England

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal for backpackers, groups... Location is the best about this place, wifi not free about £2 a day Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from Melbourne, Australia

Basic Accommodation in Khao San Road

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Fairly clean
Cons: Better value for the price. Staff more helpful.
Location: Khao San Road is not anymore an ideal location in Bangkok. Although the nightlife and the environment is nice, it is too crowded. Also, it is far from
The basic experience, i.e. Room, was Ok, but nothing else really. - WiFi connection is not included - Maps, info and other services are either non existing or charged - It does not feel very safe, although nothing happened during my stay. - Staff is not very helpful, and I found it kind of sardonic, but maybe is just me...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Ph

Noisy

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the money. The location was good, but in the concrete building you could hear everything. People making noice most of the night, finally the people got quiet, but then the reception decided to print out a lot of pages in the middle of the night. Even though I was staying on first floor it sounded like the noisy printer was right next to my ear with eccho... I didn't sleep all night, had to leave at 5 in the morning... :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing. Will not stay again.

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was pleasant.
Cons: The staff was really rude. No cable TV or hot water though it was included in the room.
Location: Khao San Road very close.
The staff was terrible to us and gave us dirty looks the whole time we stayed there. The room was so small, the water never got hot in the shower, the hotel claimed there was cable TV but that was untrue. Breakfast buffet was OK but once again the breakfast staff was rude, and the buffet wasn't really worth the extra money. Will not be staying at any of the Sawasdee chain hotels again it was so disappointing and a very unenjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gagan from Sydney

Good location and you get a bed to sleep

Posted Dec 7, 2013
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is at Khao San Rd but in a small alley. The sign board at the Khao San Rd helps to find the hotel in a small alley. The hotel itself is a budget hotel. You get a clean bed to sleep and hot shower to bath. The AC works okay and they have a safety box for your valuables at the reception. But they try and charge you for normal hotel facilities such as a toothpaste, tooth brush and more. They charged me $2 for a Bangkok city map. i would only recommend this place if you want a bed to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Omaha, ne

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for doing thing, but a bit hard to find. The hotel is nothing fancy but nice. I've already rebooked it!