Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

GREAT DEAL AND GOOD AND CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The Silom Hotel is near it all in central bangkok, there is a market about half a block from the hotel every morning, i would buy my ice coffee and have a great breakfast for less then 1 USD. Cheap, not the cleanest in the streets but am use to it living in Manhaaten and being a city boy..... Anyway i recommend this hotel, friendly staff rooms are clean showers are great! am a picky person, so for me to take the time a write this, means they did a good job! the hotel also has massages for cheap about 13 ( USD ) for an hour.... anyway hope this helps, Have Fun Kids!! SIN MORERA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel just renovated. Nice clean and simple. Like

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: I really like the newly renovated room. King bed is also comfortable.
Cons: For the price everything is ok Hotel gave choice to pay at the time of booking or pay at hotel. I paid at hotel but wish I had paid during booking
Location: Location is near fresh market. Farmers market early morning every day
I got the delux room. Room has just been renovated. Everything is clean. Got a big shower head in the bathroom. I was able to check in early at 11:30 am. My stay is pleasant. Will definitely stay here again. Close to lots of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from New York

Perfect location & very close to everything

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I stay there 2 nights & they upgrade my room 12th floor... It was huge room & beautiful & nice & clean & I would definitely stay there again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin o Brien from Dublin

Can't go wrong

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the heart of the action yet quiet. Well done owners we loved it. Only 3 nights but memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oh

Posted Apr 15, 2014
the front desk people don't even care. they never say hi first to you or even say bye after you said thank you see you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place if good location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: they could spend some money but as I said it adds to the charm
Location: Many things to see near by. Close to Robinson shopping center and some good bars
The thing I like most about this hotel is its location. Depending on what you are looking for. If you want your hair on fire with live out of control, traffic, night life etc, then don't come here. But if you want to be close to most things, tucked away in a quiet soi, lovely staff, clean rooms, then you can't look past this place Typically as most everywhere in Thailand, the hotel is dated, but hey.... for me, that just adds to the charm I will have no problems staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anil from india

A guest friendly hotel where I would love to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: My preference was based on location of hotel in Silom area, closeness to main road and comfort. I was satisfied by the staff there.
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel as the staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel was the scoring point. Centrally located easy to find and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vibhor from Melbourne

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great hotel with helpful staff. Cost effective and great location..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Addie from Canada

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at Silom City. Within walking distance to the metro stations as well as to the river taxies which can take you to most of the major sites not reachable by the metro. Breakfast was great and the service from all the staff was amazing. The rooms were nice but need a bit of updating (they have started renovating while we were there but did not disturb our stay in any way). Great hotel for the price and location! (PS there is also an amazing cooking class offered down the street by silom cooking school that is highly recommended!)