Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Mexico

It's very decent for a night

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: We just called a taxi to get us to a mall to spend the evening. Not much to do around the hotel.
If you are just staying a night, then it is very close to the airport and has it's own shuttle. For a longer stay I wouldn't recommend it. There are lots of cheap and nice hotels everywhere else. The room is spacious but not so nice, I booked the superior room and to me it seemed less than a standard. But then again, the price says it all. It's safe and they can call a taxi for you if you want to go out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Staff. Lobby/Reception area very good.
Cons: Cleaning behind the shower (near the window).
Location: Close enough to Don Muang. Well serviced by taxis and cheap to go anywhere.
Stayed one night prior to flying out of Don Muang. Exceptionally helpful and polite staff. Rooms very nice. Only small downs were the bathroom could have done with a bit of dusting and the air con was a bit of an older model so quite noisy. Didn't detract from the stay though as the rest of the room, and the hotel in general, was very good. No problems staying here again (in fact we are in about a week!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

About Transit Hotel Airports in general...

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is nothing exciting to do for kilometers around...
Some people think that, for convenient sake, a one-night transit hotel should be as close to the airport as possible. In the case of Bangkok, I don't believe so. Since there is a very beautiful, fast, cheap and efficient "City Link Train" (operating from 6 am to 11 pm) that takes you directly from the airport to town - and back, why not go where life and action are... shopping, restaurants, etc. There are plenty of hotels at a walking distance along this train line. Near the airport, it is so boring. Even for just one day or night. This Sinsuvarn Hotel was just okay, nothing more or less than a funeral parlour with a tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with free airport transfer

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Perfect hotel for those who have an early morning departure or late arrival. The hotel arranges free drop off/ pick up at the airport. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We were just sleeping there to get back up and go back to the airport. Its fine for that, but not a long stay. They also made me pay again even with my Expedia confirmation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, complimentary airport shuttle

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We like this stopover hotel, in spite of its location in a light industrial district. It's a good stopover, the staff is attentive, and the complimentary hotel shuttle very convenient. This is not the Four Seasons Resort, so don't expect this level of quality. It is safe, clean, comfortable, has good WiFi, and is a short walk to Lat Krabang stores, and eats. We did not try the restaurant, but it looks like a good quality facility adjacent to the entrance. We will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient overnight stay in Bangkok

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Simple, inexpensive, easy to reach. This hotel, although not in a tourist rich area, is very convenient and inexpensive for an overnight in Bangkok. Quiet, Friendly, Clean. As an overnight stay only, it is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Decent place to stay very close to the airport.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Large, clean rooms. AC. Safe location, lots of helpful staff.
We booked this place to stay on our last night of travel in Bangkok. We decided on this place as it was close to the airport and we could just drop off all our belongings and spend our last day/night exploring the city before retiring to our rooms for a few hours before our flight. The place is not fancy, but clean and hospitable. The rooms were large and clean and there was a lot of helpful staff on hand who can book a taxi for you in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BK from Perth

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not five star, but how can you beat it for the price including airprt transfers both upon arrival and departure. And in each case I was the only one on board. Full marks to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel with great shuttle to airport

Posted Jun 12, 2014
My 5 or 6th stay there or more probably. Staff was particularly great this last trip.