Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Hotel was ok

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Liked the 2 bedroom family room
Location: Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Sukhumvit Road
Hotel is clean and comfortable out room included breakfast which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HW from Boston

Visit to Bangkok

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We stayed at the newly renovated b tower's top floor with two bedrooms. It was very clean and has a beautiful view especially at night. We were so busy visiting Bangkok and unfortunately were exhausted to enjoy the beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tash from USA

Large room for a cheap price

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a decent location called Sukhumvit. It is near Terminal 21 shopping mall (great restaurants inside) and soi cowboy (red light district). The hotel room had a kitchen and washer included. The beds were comfortable and the balcony was small but nice. If you make a left out of the hotel and walk about 5 mins down the street, you will find a cute thai restaurant located on the right. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to different places. The skytrain is near by and will take you to many places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, close to the BTS station however the sidewalk to get there requires some navigating if you are walking. Good breakfast in the mornings. Double bedroom suite was comfortable with the in room laundry and kitchenette. Walking distance to Soi Cowboy and the large Terminal 21 shopping mall. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jan from new zealand

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay at sommerset

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: breckie
Cons: the room with no balcony
Location: very central near the sky train
while we had a pleasing stay I found quite a few changes to ,no more little body products tho it sounds petty when you arrive its nice to have a shower and use the nice massage oil's we used to get also our room had no balconey when we asked why it seems only long staying guest get preference ,considering we have been coming their for the last six years for our holiday I found that strange, but when it comes to their breakfast I give them 10out of10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice stay at the Sommerset Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Having a kitchenette with washer/dryer, comfy bed, good breakfast.
Cons: A little out of the way for transport but you can ride in the hotel's tuk tuk's for free.
Location: Bit far from the airport and tourist attractions but easy to get around using public transport.
We stayed at the Sommerset for 2 days in July (2013). Really liked the hotel, the rooms were nice and have everything you need...the washer/dryer was a big plus for travellers wanting clean clothes! Breakfast was good with lots of choices and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Bit far from the airport but there's lots of taxis and the hotel is very good at arranging transport for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Austin, Tx

Huge room, good facilities and very comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Huge room, facilities and cleanness
Cons: Tutu service should start earlier like 6am.
Location: Foodland supper market just steps away. You can get cheap foods (24 hpours) and buy your phone SIM card there as well.
I read some bad review about building B, but this is my 2nd times in this hotel both times in building B. I never has any issue. Room in good condition, bed is very comfortable, huge room and very clean. It is little long walk to the main street about 10 minutes, but I use the free tutu service to Asok every time. When I return from Asok to hotel. I paid 10b to the motorbike guys to ride me back to the hotel that save me 10 minutes walk. Yes, I am lazy and it was very hot in June). No problem gave this hotel a 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Philippines

An oasis in Bangkokk

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with our room. It was so comfortable and handy. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The front desk persons were so very helpful. We were allowed to check in early and we got there very early. Then because of our flight (around midnight) they extended our check out time to 2pm and then after our experience with our day tour and a half day tour the next day they explained out options very clearly so we were able to pay a half-day with a 6pm checkout time and enjoy our tour without worries. We did have a little trouble with the washer/dryer combination. I washed clothes on Thursday night and tried to dry them, which wasn't happening. I asked housekeeping and they tried as well. It turned out that the dryer part didn't work so I called the front desk and they sent the housekeeping supervisor to take our clothes to another dryer and then they extended us to 7pm. I will definitely stay there again. It was very enjoyable.