Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Beware the hidden costs

Posted Feb 23, 2015
No free hotel transfers, airport transfer via taxi, tok tok only works during the week, service charges per day on top of what you were already quoted as the total price. Half the hotel has been renovated, yet we were put on the floor that hadn't, when the hotel wasn't full...and yes we paid for a superior room with kitchen dinning etc...which brings me to the bathroom, every time we had a shower the bathroom floor got flooded. when advised the front desk about the room...nothing got done. The address of the hotel was too confusing for local drivers and some called the street/area different names...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Valter Narminio, Hotel Management
Dear Spinner, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review giving us the opportunity to address your concerns highlighted. The property does not advertise or offer free airport transfers however we do offer limousine transfers at a cost or the alternative is a taxi. Out tuk tuk service operates 7 days per week from 830am to 6pm daily. If our tuk tuk is broken, our van operates in its place. At the moment we have only completed some one bedroom premier rooms in the current refurbishment and all public areas are nearly completed. All our rooms have kitchen and dining facilities. The issue with some water trickling over the bath tub onto the bathroom floor is a design fault in some older rooms that is being addressed in the current refurbishment. Our property has been in existence for 16 years and is very well known to Taxi Company, however, many taxi drivers cannot read or speak English in Thailand. Finally, I note that you claim to have paid more than the contracted price quoted by Expedia. Please do write to the property supplying a copy of your invoice from Somerset and a copy of your Expedia paperwork so we can investigate your claim. Should there be any discrepancy, we are happy to refund the difference to you. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Abgewohntes Hotel, dass derzeit renoviert wird

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Das sehr gute Frühstück.
Cons: Die Zimmer und das gesamte Interieur erneuern.
Location: In der Nähe von Patong. 20 Minuten zu Fuß zur Skytrain. Nur alle 30 Minuten Hotelshuttlebus.
Wir hatten ein sehr großes Zimmer im 16. Stock. Leider war hier noch nichts renoviert. Die Möbel und sonstige Einrichtung war abgenutzt und alles etwas schmuddelig. Während unseres Aufenthaltes kam im Bad Wasser durch die Decke. Wohl nicht zum ersten Mal, da die Decke bereits deutliche Wasserflecken hat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Valter Narminio, Hotel Management
Dear M from Frankfurt, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the information. The rooms are being refurbished and many are now complete. We hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yoshiyasu

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your star rating submitted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miriamfrom Nice

Hôtel moyen

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel moderne, Nous étions dans une suite pour 5 personnes situé au 20eme étage avec une superbe vue. Chambres très spacieuses avec coin cuisine, il y avait également un lave linge ainsi qu'un sèche linge. Les tiroirs de la cuisine n'avaient pas été nettoyé (miettes sur les assiettes...) Le personnel froid au premier abord est sympathique. L'hôtel possède un service de tuk tuk gratuit qui vous amènera à la station de métro la plus proche. L'hôtel possède une piscine qui est couverte point négatif pour ma part. Le petit déjeuner est copieux mais propose plus de salé que de sucré. Le quartier n'est pas super (odeurs nauséabondes...).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and apprecite the comments made. We look forward to welcoming you back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay - Recommended

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for four nights with family in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean and the beds were in good condition. All the furniture and fixtures were pretty good. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Extra breakfast is charged at B350 which I think is very expensive. Good location and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthewfrom Chicago

A very good 3 start hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a straight up 3 star hotel. The hotel was undergoing some renovations while I was there. So if they are not done by the time you arrive, don't plan on sleeping much during the day. It is rather loud. Again, the noise is only an issue during the day and didn't impact my rating of the hotel. I gave this hotel a mid rating because it is just okay. There are cracks in the wall. The lighting in the room is odd. The AC just makes things cold. It was hard to get a comfortable temp. The bathroom sink never drained properly. The towels were really thin. The bedding was old and the bed was very firm. To be a 4 start hotel they would need thicker towels and higher quality bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We apologise for any inconvenience casued and hope you may visit us again when our refurbishment is complete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chih-ming

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 4 stars for your last stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hansfrom Singapore

Average Serviced Apartment

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Somerset in September 2014. The serviced apartment is undergoing a major renovation. Swimming pool is closed and hotel lobby is so small. The room looks rather old. There was a water ponding in the toilet. Breakfast buffet spread is average not variety though. Overall this place is value for money. It is not so expensive after all. Free tuk2 shuttle service to BTS every half an hr is a plus point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Hi Hans, Thanks for your review. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused from the works currently being carried out. The entire property is undergoing refurbishment and we have since reopened the entire floor with pool, gym, kids playroom, tennis court, day spa and residents lounge Several floors have been completed and new one bedrooms (1 bedroom premier) rooms are now on sale. We seek your patience and understanding during this period as we hope to improve the residence for the future enjoyment and comfort of our valued residents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Los Angeles

Needs updating

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Might be better after the renovation. There were several issues: no hot water in the shower, peeling paint, toilet would keep running, air-conditioning in the living room did not work well. The maid did not clean the bathroom well (only swept and replaced towels, but did not wipe anything down and "clean" it). It was a big room with a kitchen and washer/dryer (although it didn't dry very well); hopefully after they renovate the quality of the room will be better, but they would still need to make sure maintenance was better. Breakfast was provided and the food was good. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful and spoke some English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. Our property will be undergoing refurbishment until approc mid-year 2015. Business will continue as usual during this period. This is part of our continuous effort to enhance the property for your future comfort. While noise could be expected between 9.00am to 5.00pm, we will take every effort to minimise any inconvenience during this period. Thank you for your understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

舒适的酒店公寓

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
在这家住了几次了,除了酒店的硬件设施稍微旧了点,其他的都满意。不过最近酒店开始重新装修了,希望下次去的时候能有新的体验。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. Our property is undergoing refurbishment until approx June 2015. We are refurbishing our one and two bedroom residences and public areas to a new level of comfort. We hope to welcome you back in the future.