Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient Locality

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Great hotel...convenient with short walking distance to MRT station, eazy access to city centre
I stayed 2 nights. reception staff are friendly, no problem in checking in even you are a bit late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent 4 star Hotel in the heart of Bangkok.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Power socket at working table should be at same level as table.
Location: 2 mins walk to subway.
Room are spacious, Staff are very friendly. Excellent breakfast. Good hotel security.
3 out of 5
by Debbie from New Zealand

More towels please!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the dentist we were seeing while in Bangkok. Also close to the metro rail
Cons: More towels, better pillows
The entrance foyer elegance is certainly not reflected in the rooms. Even though we asked for more towels we had only 1 towel each for day. And 1 rather flat pillow each. Small things really but do make a big difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Adelaide, SA

Old hotel charm

Posted Jun 25, 2014
very comfortable hotel with good facilities. breakfast has a large range of choices. We would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Kanin Tangtermpong, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and that our hotel had met up with your expectation, not only in terms of facilities but also a good varieties of dishes for breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay with us in Bangkok.
3 out of 5
by Edwin from Singapore

Hotel near to MRT Station

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly
Cons: The hotel is old and need a make up.
Location: You need to take the MRT and change the BTS before you could reach town
Just stay one night there. And this location is good for men but not really for couple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Kanin Tangtermpong, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok. We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed our location and apart from being in the business and entertainment district, we are also close by to a night market, famous seafood restaurants, shopping malls and convention centers which as you mentioned to a convenient of Huai Kwang subway station that is a two-minute walk from the hotel. In addition, we were happy to hear that you had enjoyed and contented with the friendliness of our hotel staff which we pride ourselves in making the guests feel “home away from home”. Furthermore, we are already in the process of our renovation such as our all day dining restaurant which will be re-opened next month, also the ongoing of our new rooms’ design and the upcoming of our new Spa and Fitness Club Project. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: cleaning
It was a nice hotel. Friendly Nice view Good conditions But there is a problem with the carpet, they never vacuum it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Marcel Sawyere, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back to us and nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have taken note of the carpet not being vacuumed & we are looking into this matter, it is this kind of feedback that helps to identify the area to do more training in and we appreciate your comment today Thanks you & Regards Marcel Sawyere General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luc from Canada

Recommend if your in the area

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The only reason I booked this place is because I had to meet someone in the area. Very good location next to MRT station Huay Kwan since I was coming from the airport by train. The hotel is only two mins from the station and was very easy with my big luggage. Very good service at the lobby. There's not much around and far away from the nightlife and shopping mall. Staff are very nice and the lobby is huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yap BC from Singapore

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Close to night market where you can see night life of Thailand