Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing Gardens

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The gardens and pool are an oasis in a busy and bustling city and breakfast is a must with the views and breakfast banquet.
Cons: The rooms need some contemporary upgrade as they look a bit jaded.
Location: The hotel is just behind the main shopping strip accessed therought the back fo the hoted and a department store. Easy access to shopping while quiet.
This hotel has an amazing garden and pool that is an oasis in the bustling and often humid city of Bangkok. The hotel rooms are bit jaded but this is made up for by the facilities. The buffet breakfast is a must with the glass wall and atrium overlooking the stunning gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Love the garden!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Pool and the garden
Cons: General decor needs a bit of updating.
Location: Lots of things to do as it's right at the city center.
Perfect location as it's right the center of Bangkok, but when you are in the pool or sitting in the garden, you can mistakenly think you are far away from the busy and noisy streets of Bangkok. The room and general decor in the lobby, however a bit dated and need some attentions. The staff are polite and very helpful. We will go back again as we love the garden so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

I always like staying here , it's a great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
City hotel with a resort feel. Well laid out with well trained staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikko from London

Excellent service

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Calmness
Cons: Rooms
Location: Short walk to sky train
Staff at the hotel are one of the best but rooms are really outdated. Old furniture and everything at least 20 years old. Public areas are great and pool in the garden especially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SG from Perth, Australia.

Nice resort style hotel in the heart of Bangkok.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the Nana nightlife area. Large pool in beautiful garden surroundings. BTS Skytrain station nearby.
A resort style hotel in the busy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. I had a Swiss Business Advantage room which was large, clean and had a great view of the beautiful garden and pool area of the hotel. The included Wi-Fi was very fast and reliable, I could watch streaming video without pauses. I played tennis also, the two courts were in good condition apart from a few cracks. It's close to the Nana nightlife area of Bangkok, but far enough away to be isolated from the noise and street walkers. A BTS Skytrain station is only 10 mins walk away. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Singapore

Nice Hotel - lovely pool and gardens.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The room and outlook was lovely and comfortable, the pool and surroundings were very tranquil.
Cons: The room aircon was a bit noisy.
Location: Location was ok and near to the Royal Bangkok Sports Club.
Well trained Staff, very polite and welcoming. Breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. The pool was absolutely lovely with beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sydney

A great hotel, easy to get to and fun

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Its kid friendly, has a nice pool, good room size, a good breakfast offering and reasonably priced restaurants.
Cons: Better wifi
Location: Close to Sukhumvit road but not too close!!! Easy to get too especially on those days when it seems nothing moves in Bangkok.
I have been staying here a long time and the reasons are simple. Its a good hotel that represents value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: the service was great
Cons: nothing to change
Location: great location just 15min walk to the seedy areas if thats what you in bangkok for...
would recommend and will return on my next visit to bangkok.....great food great stuff good management and very clean room, location is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hung from HK

Comfy beds

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
quality of service are good, a lot of trees in the hotel area and it is very good for hotel in the centre of Bangkok shopping area. But the surrounding of the hotel are under construction....