Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel totally dissed Expedia!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The description of it!
Cons: Listen to customers and treat everyone with respect!
Location: You had to walk quite a distance thre a sketchy area or cab it to do anything.
There was a mix up with our booking and the hotel staff treated us with such disrespect when we were politely and calmly trying to resolve the issue. They clearly inferred that if we had booked with expedia we were not entitled to paying guests privileges. Yikes! Nothing at all was resolved and we were directed to a room next to the busy elevators and ignored for our three day stay.. The hotel has not kept up with maintenance and the dirt showed. When my husband checked the room when we leaving for HongKong there was a condom wrapper just under the bed. I was glad that we did not discover that until departure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Middle East

Beautiful green oasis

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The gardens
Cons: Sauna and steam could me on earlier
Location: Central and in walking distance of many attractions
Relatively quiet and a great place to realx and unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A green oasis in a chaotic city.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The staff were unfailingly attentive & pleasant. That's one bonus; the other is the hotel's quiet position amid the skyscrapers of Bangkok. Relaxing in the pool amid all the greenery whilst looking up at the surrounding buildings makes you realise how special this place is. One regret is that, having asked for a non-smoking room, we were placed on the second floor which is the smokers' wing. It would help if all the rooms were non-smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Perth

Bangkok is an amazing place

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Great location - central to everything. Beautiful lush gardens - a real oasis inside the busy city. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend
This was my first time in Bangkok and I am in love with the place. I love the combination of the vibrant chaotic city and the spirituality you see everywhere. I did not want to leave after my 8 day stay and keen to go back as soon as possible. I love the weather, the culture, the people, the food - I love almost everything about the place. The only bit that was hard to get used to was how 'everything' is for sale - and how some farangs take advantage of the locals. My favourite experience was riding through the busy streets as a passenger on a scooter - this is the best way to experience the place. You really get the feel of the place as the warm sun kisses your skin during the day or the hot humid night air envelopes you. I went to a Thai boxing stadium with my host who was a champion kick boxer in his younger days. This also was a highlight of my trip. Wish I could understand Thai though and what was happening in the gambling area behind me. You can shop until you drop but I was overwhelmed by how much was for sale and selected only a few personal items plus some souvenirs to remind me of my wonderful holiday. Bangkok certainly makes you think about how wasteful many Westerners are in their home land and I have come back to Perth with a different outlook. Im not a materialistic person by nature and this trip has made me even more mindful of living an authentic life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ger from France

Excellent hotel, centrally located.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: We were made to feel very welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. Large comfortable rooms, beautiful surroundings.
Cons: It would have been great to have the WIFI in our room and not just in the lobby.
Location: Close to the sky train and shopping centres.
Luxury hotel, great value for money. Choice of several restaurants with a beautiful pool and friendly, attentive staff. Everything you need is on the premises, but also close to shopping centres, central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from brisbane, australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Luxury after a wonderful tour with more basic accommodation.
Cons: Prices, by Bangkok standards prices were very inflated.
Beautiful hotel, very clean, professional and helpful staff but everything was very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaye from Gold Coast

Our stay was very good plenty to do and see

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Allthough a little dated the htel was central to everything shopping, trains, Dining.
Cons: I think pretty much leave it as it is.
Location: as I said previosly good location to everything.
Bangkok was what we had read about in all the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from GB

3 nights in Bangkok

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Pool area, clean, location
Cons: Don't lie about being fully booked to sell expensive rooms
The Nai Lert could be a run of the mill hotel anywhere else, but the pool area sets it apart from the rest, a haven in a very busy city. As expected if you ask reception they are fully booked and only have very expensive rooms left, don't bother asking just book online and save a bundle. All in all a very good hotel with friendly staff, close to everthing, clean, reasonable food and average price. I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good value hotel in the heart of Bangkok, get the early bird rates if you can. It feels like an oasis in the midst of chaos with a nice swimming pool and shady palms. Staff are helpful and polite. The hotel is a 5-10 minutes walk from the skytrain (BTS) and the Central department store's food hall, if you don't have breakfast included, Central has a great selection of pastries and other items. Check out the Tuptim temple on the hotel grounds. If you fancy a nice Italian ice cream just walk 5 mins out through the back of the hotel across through "The Address" then turn left and you'll find a tiny Gelato ice cream parlor.
3 out of 5
by James

Ok Hotel. Some disappointment with management.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The restaurant and food was great. The pool was large and very good.
Cons: Management Staff able to deal better in making management decisions.
Location: Good location. Just a Tuk Tuk or cab away from shopping or nightlife for 100 baht or less.
Our initial stay was booked through Expedia for 4 nights. We wanted to book a additional 2 nights and they insisted we do it through the internet again to get a reserved internet booking room at the same price. I explained that I just wanted 2 more nights that I was there at the desk to just please book it. It didn't make any sense to us. They did, The desk clerk said they would just upgrade the couple that booked on line for the same room so we can stay in the same room. DA AH........ We just spent money on room and dinners for 4 days and the new couple got the upgrade? Next time will be another hotel.