Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A week in Bangkok, meeting friends

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms spacious and comfortable Staff very courteous Central location
This is my third stay at the Aetas and would highly recommend to anyone looking for high quality, great value accommodation in Bangkok. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. The location is very central with easy access to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Good hotel close to everything you need. Price is reasonable. Friendly staff and services. Would like to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Minnesota, USA

Great value

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The finishing was modern and relatively new. The view was excellent. The lighting in the room was very good (too many places are too dark.)
Cons: The grout in the shower could be cleaned. The air conditioning vent was dirty.
Location: If you don't have a car, this requires a motorcycle taxi to get to the BTS. However, in general, very convenient location.
I liked this hotel. I felt it was an exceptional value at $65 per night. There were a very minor negatives: The room was not ready at 5 PM when we arrived. The grout in the shower stall was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tobbi from Iceland

Just ok

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious but did not smell nice. Carpets on the floors that showed they were old. Gym is abysmal. Breakfast is exceptional. A bit of a walk to the nearest BTS. Front desk staff were dry, not so helpful and bordering on indifferent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is very helpful. Had an enjoyable stay with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by No worries. from Singapore

Is a good location.

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cleanness of the hotel room is great & quite easy to move around the vicinity too. The hotel staff is helpful & polite towards the staying guest. You can take a shuttle tuk tuk from the hotel n will alight you near to the train station. At the train station, its easy to go to any of the shopping malls which is about two to three stations away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tips from UK

Great service and good location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
All staff very friendly and helpful. Large bedrooms and bathroom. Good selection for buffet breakfast. Pool could have been a bit warmer and care should be taken if walking as footpaths from sky train to hotel are not in a good condition. There is a good mall across the road, but not well sign posted, with a selection of restaurants and a supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Will from Washington, DC

Good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenience & Clean