Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Globe Trotter from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Good and Quiet Location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The AIM Sathorn is a very nice small hotel in Sathorn Soi 1. It isnt a large hotel with all the facilities but good for budget travellers. The location is very good and very quiet and peaceful. Its only 10mins from Siam Square, Sukumvit and Nana. The taxi fare on an average day is about BT55 TO 65. I enjoyed staying away from the hustle n bustle of the Sukumvit area. The rooms are very clean and well furnished with basic amenities. I felt that they need to put in a safe in the room and should have room service for guest. The housekeeping is very prompt and friendly. If you want a nice place for long trips in a budget, this could be a very good hotel. The staff are very friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel for both couples and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BKK traveller from SG

Hotel with friendly staff service

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was nice. Location reasonable. Overall Good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KD from Daegu, South Korea

Great stay! Would highly recommend!

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because it was newer and the pictures looked like it would be a clean, safe place to stay. As a single you woman, I felt very safe, even walking alone through the neighborhood's labyrinth of streets. About a ten minute walk to a subway stop (MRT) and tons of taxis and tuk-tuks line the street for rides around town. The hotel was new and very clean and well-maintained. Mattress was a typical Asian-style, VERY firm, but that was expected. The staff was very friendly and allowed me to stow my bags with them for the day after checkout (at no charge) while I explored the city before making my journey to my next location. I even extended my stay a night after my poor planning and had an in-room traditional Thai massage, which was great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable place to stay in Bangkok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from Seattle, WA

Five Nights in Bangkok

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not in a particularly bad location, we did require a taxi to get to the main spots. Hotel was clean and comfortable. About a ten minute walk to the subway, which connects to the Skytrain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel , interesting neighbourhood and overall great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and good location

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new so the rooms are very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. It's near a lot of eating places and still accessible to the MRT. However, the service is very poor. The staff barely speak English and aren't professional at all. They called me every morning while I was sleeping to ask when they could make the room, although I'd put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign. In the end, I had to unplug the phone as they were capable to call three times within 2 hours to ask when they could make the room. And they are quite rude. They also provided me with expired Internet WiFi codes. Check-in and check-out also take a long time as they are slow and don't seem to know what's going on. They definitely need to be properly trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Aoibhinn + ant from Liverpool

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is amazing!! We loved every minute of our stay here. The hotel is brand new so some of the taxi drivers are not familiar with it but the hotel gave us a card with their details on it to show them! Our room was fabulous and was really clean! There was a fridge in the room and coffee making facilities.It was cleaned every day, the staff were really friendly and helpful. For a budget hotel we could not have asked for more and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay at this hotel. Only problem was it was a bit futher than I thought from the public transport systems which did not suit me. If it was closer I would happily stay there again. But the hotel staff were really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Justin from Singapore

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was pleasant but unfortunately in a location that's far from almost everything. Need to take a taxi to nearest MRt station n a long walk almost 15minutes. Staff are very helpful n friendly. Close by a 7-11 store n some eateries/pub.