Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anil from India

Great small hotel close to Emporium mall

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Good clean rooms, full buffet breakfast at a very affordable price.
Cons: They should provide a more frequent drop on a tuk tuk to the sky train station.
Very good hotel. Close to lots of eating places like McDonalds. Starbucks, Japanese & Thai food restaurants. It is located in a quiet street frequented mostly by Japanese tourists. Also close a very nice mall - Emporium, one of Bangkok's leading mall with great shopping, gourmet store, restaurants and a movieplex. The Skytrain station just a 5 minute drive away. Some very good massage place like Asia Herbal Centre are also nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from California, USA

At The Davis In Feb 2014

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Cons: The wifi needs to be improved.
Location: The Davis is near the BTS Skytrain system...just a short taxi ride or motorcycle ride.
Great hotel and staff. They made me feel very welcome. Very polite and helpful. The room was immaculate and had all the things necessary for a comfortable stay. The only drawback for me was a wifi system that kept going in and out. The Davis is not near the downtown area where the protests are taking place which was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from Kuala Lumpur

Great hotel, hard to beat location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms, in-room amenities, warm and helpful staff, good breakfast, location.
Cons: slow internet
Location: Location - see above. Many fine dining restaurants within walking distance. The Emporium, one of Bangkok's premium shopping malls, is nearby.
Although the hotel refers to itself as a boutique hotel, it is quite large. Apart from being spacious, with all amenities in the room one can think of, it is distinguished from most of hotels by having a modern section, a section with a Thai flavor, and villas which are strongly Thai in decor. Service is very warm. and the buffet breakfast is sumptuous. It is located in arguably the most fashionable soi in Bangkok, right in the heart of downtown Bangkok, but also convenient to both airports. All in all, a great hotel at a price that is hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Oregon

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfy room.Very nice pool on top floor, great breakfast but restaurant had no customers at night. Good location and friendly staff, some lacked English speaking skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, in a shabby neighbourhood.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
And it is not really close to Don Mueang, as advised by Expedia. This might be a problem with crazy Bangkok traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raza from Karachi

Brilliant Hotel. Friendly Staff. Quite Street

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, cleanliness.
Cons: More frequent shuttle service to the BTS
Location: Quite street with plenty of eating places within walking distance. Has a Starbucks on premise.
Great Value for money and a brilliant pool at the top of the hotel. Try to get 4 or 6 people and live in the Thai Villa which is part of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from singapore

Hotel location is good. Not too far off from town.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Hotel is located in a great place. Attractions are not too far off depending where you want to go. The room I stayed in was gods but a bit run down with cracked tiles here and there. Other than that, pretty good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Kris from KL Malaysia

nice rooms

Posted Dec 30, 2013
visited bangkok on 20 Dec. our room was in the corner wing- nice with ample space the staff should definitely improve on their helpfulness. many a question did we ask & nary a worthwhile answer did we get. breakfast was dismal with so little choice. it was surprising as it was not what we expected from such a hotel. There is a 5 min buggy ride that takes you the nearest skytrain or a 15min walk.