Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Me and sis stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Although not the 5 star feel, but overall was a great stay for us. For the price we paid, this is definitely not anywhere downstairs to shopping malls. Walking is a must in Bkk...but If you know how to walk to Platinum mall, central, it is actually not far. Surrounded the hotel, there are 7-eleven and some food stalls. The hotel food is excellent as well. The service staff are great. EVen though we did not book our transport to the airport from the hotel, when we were leaving, the helped us get a taxi to the hotel. Will definitely go back again! Thanks for making our stay great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Den from Denver

Nice Place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PH Tan from Spore

near to shopping mall

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: convenience for shopping mall and near by has a 7- eleven.
Cons: The breakfast area very disappointed and not much choice and the water heater sometimes either hot or cold cannot be adjustable.
Location: ok lah..
The hotel is pleasing but the breakfast is very disappointed and not much choice.. The water heater sometimes hot and cold cannot be adjustable. Hope the hotel management can look into this matter and will get improve next time and it will attract more tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pushppreet from Bangalore

If its Bangkok, It has to be Ecotel..!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Location of this Hotel is just convenient. The street shopping is around the corner and Good Happening Malls are at just 5 mins driving distance on TukTuk / Cabs. The Breakfast is really good with Thai, English / Continental, Cereals (Huge Variety), Fresh Cut Fruits, Milk, Tea, Coffee, Variety of Juices n Breads. The Staff at front desk were very courteous. They Gave us a room 8 Hours before their check-in Time, which was really great. They could not offer us a free late check-out which is ok. The late check-out rate is just 500 THB for checkout by 1600 Hours. The location of this hotel is Ideal. there is a shoppee inside the hotel and a Seven Eleven Store just outside which is open 24x7 and they have everything from Food to Snacks, Drinks, Beer, any general stuff...!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Some of the front reception staff were rude to customers. However, the wifi connection in the rooms was very weak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not so good. Too long walk to shopping

Posted Dec 10, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iron Wolf from NY

out of the way, but comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite being close to a train station, that's about the only interesting thing in that area. I booked a tripple for four people somehow. Despite a bit of confusion, the professional staff got us situated quickly. WiFi Internet access was only strong enough in the lobby, which was annoying. The free water in the fridge was a welcomed respite from the heat. The toiletries provided were also nice, considering that isn't standard in equally priced hotels we stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Singapore

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Size of the room - we stayed in the deluxe room. It was very spacious.
Cons: Service of the staff
Location: Massage - Many massage palours along the way Food - The cafe next to the hotel serves good food for a decent price
Overall quite pleasant for a budget hotel. However, the front desk staff were not exactly very friendly and they often don't smile. When asked for a taxi, we were told that we had to flag a taxi outside on our own, even when going back to the airport. Room was made up nicely on our first few days even though we did not request for the room to be made up. However, the same service was not provided on our last day and water was not refilled. We had to call to request for water and fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Singapore

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Conveniently located. Plenty of good food in the area around. Clean & comfortable stay at a reasonable cost. I'll recommend to others.