Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
great location, hotel staff gracious, wonderful breakfast and dinner buffet, near all important "must see" sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Julie from W

Superb !

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We were made to feel welcome and well catered for throughout our stay - excellent at every stage We highly recommend the club floors for all the additions thrown in for a minimal extra cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robbo from England

A well located and 5 Star Hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: see above.
I have stayed in the Landmark quite regularly for some years, only relocating after the old Intercontinental Hotel with its 30 acres of wonderful gardens was demolished to make way for the Paragon and other stores. Nothing could really replace that but obviously building land was more important than customer comforts!! So have lost one "home" I tried to find another and the Landmark suited my purpose. It has all the facilities being a 5 star hotel including a great gym on the 4th floor. The swimming pool on the 9th is fine to relax by although I prefer the Sun Lounge on the 11th floor. The beds are large and very comfortable. The staff are always very polite and helpful (as most Thai people are), the breakfast buffet is top class and the hotel is well located for local night life. What else does one need???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by si from australia

after staying many years at this hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Cons: rooms
Location: very centeral
i have stayed at the landmark for over 10 years now,the hotel rooms are getting a littlae tired(we stayed in a suite)grout in tiles missing and discoulered,carpets worn just starting to look out dated.. this is a great hotel for its location but it seems the are only starting to care about there club floor and not the standard,deluxe and suites... staff is friendly but sometimes a bit flusted... food is my bussiness.....well most is a high standard as it shoild be for the price but service sometimes is lacking ie terrace and room service eg terrace half way thru the meal the bill come...well we paid and left not ordering or drinking there again..roomservice warm and missing part that i had to ring up to follow after we started, i should add i traveled with wife and son. Come on landmark step up your game or the more modern hotel will leave you behind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
by A traveller from Canberra, Australia

A pricey hotel without much of personality

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the quiet of the hotel rooms. Friendliness and cheerfulness of the staff.
Cons: Public guest areas. Improved, user-friendly controls for the room- and bed-lights.
Great, amicable and competent staff. Elegant and spotless room. Spotless and comfortable bathroom. Impossible to control light switches in the room. Swift elevators. Miserable provision of seats in the foyer/lobby. Excessively priced meals at the associated restaurants (note: tasty and inexpensive meals can be ordered throughout the day just round the corner, in small restaurants along the Sukhumvit Rd.). Convoluted taxi access FROM the international airport & excellent taxi access back TO the airport. Moderately fast WIFI. Overall experience: it was like drinking a glass of distilled water - excellent hydration but no taste whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from Perth, Australia

Excellent service, great location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The service and staff were great, delivering very high standard. Hotel was in good location with train access nearby. Facilities and in room condition
Cons: Nothing all good
Location: Sky train access very close by and good service to City shopping centre.
The service and staff were great, delivering very high standard. Hotel was in good location with train access nearby. Facilities and in room conditions were very good. I would stay again
2 out of 5
by e from london

Don't book this hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014
There are several things potential guests should be aware of at this hotel I booked a club room and was amazed to be put in a grubby , damp room with mould in the bathroom on a visit to the executive lounge to sort the situation out which is fairly smart and new it was explained there is club and premium club only a few of the top floors are refurbished the rest of the hotel is very jaded carpets , lifts, , lobby etc , on paying for an upgrade to one of the new rooms I preceded to send my laundry to housekeeping which was duly returned shrunk and ruined the laundry manager was very apologetic and admitted their mistake on taking the matter up with the duty manager who spoke very poor English as do all the staff I encountered in the hotel I was informed that to resolve the situation the bill for the laundry would be waived after explaining I had no intention of paying for several hundred dollars of my laundry to be ruined in the first place and about an hour of debate I was credited with $60 the maximum they are liable for and told I should have read the terms and conditions on the back of the laundry form. Basically this tired hotel is not worth the room rate for the top floors of the hotel which are habitable and you wouldn't want to stay in the rest of the hotel , Bangkok is full of quality hotels shop around and find a better deal and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ehsan from San Diego, CA, USA

Nice hotel with a Great location.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel and close to everything.
Cons: Pool (heater).
Location: Perfect location. Across the street from a 24 hour market.
Very nice hotel. Right on Sukumvhit. Decent size room with all the amenities. Close to everything. Great staff and extremely accommodating. Pool was a OK but a bit cold. They should include breakfast with the room.